today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-08-03 - 6:18 a.m.

Stolen err... borrowed from my Seeeeester...




You Should Be a Cherry Redhead



Sexy, dramatic, but still sweetly feminine. Perfect for getting out of the hair color doldrums!

Also, a BIG shout-out to BoXx for the postcard! Yay! Thanks so much. I'd love to take a pic and post it here but I'm limited on time.

Speaking of time, I have a big day planned today. YAY! I love those kinds of days. First, lemme start by telling you that last night we went to dinner with Mike H. He's a guy who we've known a little bit over the years. He works for the FAA and they send him to disable decommissioned systems. It's a pretty special detail actually. Anyway, we found out last time he was down here in south Florida that we're mutual friends with our good friends, Bill & Patty!

Mike is really fun to hang out with and I just love his sense of humor. We ate at the Grand Lux Caf�. It's a new restaurant chain developed by the people who started The Cheesecake Factory. I had sweet mashed potatoes (YUM-O!) and a house salad. Ben got their Pasta Pomodoro (which I nibbled on) and it was fantastic!!! Mike got the blackened mahi. It looked delicious as well.

So that was last night. This morning, I slept in a little bit (got up at 4:45--which is late compared to my usual 2:30am!) and started right away making Key Lime Pies. I've totally nailed this recipe. By this I mean that it tastes just like any other totally rockin' Key Lime Pie, but without any diary products! Go Me! ~AND~ I even make the graham cracker crumb crust myself, too. (I sorta cheat on that one though...I buy the box of premade crumbs instead of crushing them myself. However, if I owned a food processor, I'd make my own crumbs. Only, I'd use the CINNAMON graham crackers to make the crumb crust for my Key Lime Pie.) Oh, and I also buy my Key Lime juice from W-S. [Williams-Sonoma]

One pie is, of course, for Dr. Adduci and the other is for my hairstylist and his crew. They're always so nice to me. He always insists that instead of giving him a tip, I buy product. Who can argue with that?!? *wink* So, to make up for it, I bake for him, too. Thankfully, I only see the hairstylist every 6 to 8 weeks.

So, our chiropractic appointment is around 9-ish, the hair appointment is at 10:45, then we're meeting Nathan (one of the contractors from work) to see a movie, and at 6pm we have a date with one of the Air Traffic guys and his wife at P.F. Chang's!!! How's that rock ya for a social calendar?!? Man, it makes me giddy just thinking about it.

Meanwhile in other sad news... Sheray took the job in Orlando. Sad only because I would have loved to see her every day at work. But, at least she'll only be 3+ hrs away. That's definitely close enough for a weekend every so often.

And, Ben is STILL sore from his biking accident on the 22nd. Poor guy. In fact, I've let him sleep long enough... time to go rouse <--spelling, Sis?> the troops. Well, Ben and Trip, that is.

Hopefully I'll get a chance to update again this weekend. If not, have fun..stay safe.. and SMILE!!!

Until next time...peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey