today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-12-03 - 6:42 p.m.

What a crazy week! And it hasn't really slowed down quite yet.

Work is going fairly well. John, my boss is so patient and so awesome. I think he's really impressed with the speed at which I can type. (Good thing he's never seen my SISTER type!! That girl's fingers on the keyboard are like a hurricane devouring south Florida!)

He gave me some notes to type up from an exercise he had to attend. It was basically a bunch of mock situations and their resolutions, etc. as it applies to aircraft, flying, and so forth. I had 4 pages of his hand-written notes typed in about 20 minutes or so.

When I got done, he says to me with a straight face, "Next time, you outta be a little quicker, okay?" Then he broke into a smile and laughed and of course, I laughed as well. He said I was doing really well and to relax. I think he senses my tension and apprehension.

Tomorrow, I'm going with him and the other manager (there's a manager for Air Traffic [AT] and our side used to be called AF for Airway Facilities. However, we're now TechOps) to Miami. They each have to attend a meeting and in the meantime, I'm going to receive OJT from one of their secretaries.

{Side note: I found out that my official title is Administrative Services Coordinator. And, I'll also be doing logisitics as well.}

So, that's how things are on the work front. On the home front, things are also a bit stressed but going fairly well. We're mostly moved into the condo though our fridge is still full in the RV and our electronics are still here, too. In fact, our internet won't be hooked up until Tuesday at the condo so Ben and I are over here right now at the RV so he can use the satellite internet for his schoolwork, etc.

Meanwhile, I did manage to break in the oven today! My dad, stepmom and brother came down to see our new place. They had previously driven from Virginia down to Florida because they towed my grandparents' car for them. Since I'm only 2 hours south of Grandma & Grandpa, I invited them to stop by. We also took them to lunch at our favorite restaurant. Before they arrived, I whipped up a batch of my "famous" brownies:

First use of oven

It was really nice to spend some time with them... it's just sad that my awesome sister wasn't there, too. {Insert pouty face}

Just bear with me as far as updating. I'm going to do it as often as time allows... fortunately, I *am* allowed to use the internet at work, especially during my lunchtime. Woo-hoo!

Too bad I couldn't email all of you some of the delicious brownies!

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey