today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-12-03 - 7:12 a.m.

Ok.. I'm back and I got the goods this time! YAY!

I think I mentioned a little while back that Ben started this "game" in our household. It's called "Where In The Condo Is Domo?"

For those of you who are not familiar, Domo is a claymation creature that was spawned in Japan. I don't know what he's about or why he exists, all I know is that he's freakin' cute. After Halloween, I saw this container of 2 small, plastic Domo figurines and for 90% off, I thought...what the hell? I gave them to Ben that afternoon and he put them on the top shelf of his desk. Then about 2 weeks ago, I went in to the kitchen to get something out of the fridge, and there he was in all of his Domo glory, perched on a glass shelf. I immediately started to bust a gut with laughter. Since that day, it's been a Surprise Attack (of sorts) to see where Ben has stashed Domo. So far, Domo has been:

--in the brown sugar container
--in the toaster oven
--in the microwave
--in the fridge
--in my purse (that was this morning!)
--and other random places that I cannot recall at the momement

But day before yesterday, I found him in a place that just made me laugh so hard that I almost peed myself.

Pictures speak volumes more than I could:

"Lemme Outta Here!"

I laughed and I laughed and I laughed. Then in "retaliation", yesterday I stashed Domo inside the illy (brand of fine, Italian coffee) coffee canister. When Ben found him, he cracked up! I said, "Yeah, baby... two can play your little game!"

Here's another photo of me finding Domo:

In the microwave

(and note the Infamous Cheesy Grin, too!)

So, from time to time, I'll give you guys updates on "Where's Domo". *grin*

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey