today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-11-03 - 9:09 p.m.

Well, you know that woman who called a few days ago and was mildly interested in the RV but then wasn't sure?

She called last night to see if she could come look at it. She said, "There's no point to say 'no' without at least looking at it!" I was thrilled!

So, I got up at 3:45am (oh, quit your snickering people!) and after eating an apple and downing a cup o' joe, I commenced to really cleaning the nooks & crannies of the house. I then vacuumed and by the time I was mostly done, I had to take Ben into work. (He was working a few hours of overtime.)

After I dropped him at the tower, I headed to Publix and Super Target. I picked up some smelly-goods while there. AirWick has the festive pine scent available in the duo-packs for their version of a Plug-In so i bought 2. Now my house smells like winter. (If that makes sense.)

"Anna" came by with her 13yr old son at about 12-ish. (This is after I raced home and put away all the dishes, groceries, emptied the trash, put the smelly-goods into their holders, lit some candles and put on smooth jazz on the XM.

Lemme tell you...she was one of the nicest people I've met lately. And her son was extremely well behaved, not to mention articulate and just plain sweet.

She seemed a little more interested; the price is very much what she and her husband are looking for. They're living in a 21' 5th wheel. (Which really is a wanna-be-a-5th-wheel-when-it-grows-up! Ha, ha!) She's got two sons; 17 and 13. She's going to talk to her husband and if he's interested, she's going to bring him down to see it over the weekend. So, keep your fingers crossed you guys!

In the meantime, my friend Melissa told me about CraigsList. So, I thought: "What the hell? What have I got to lose?" So, I have a listing there as well. Check it out here:

It's not as cool & fancy as the flyer that I posted around the campground but it works. In fact, I got a call last night while I was reading in bed from a guy in BUFFALO, NEW YORK!!!

He's mostly interested in the truck, but if "Anna" buys the RV and if NY-Guy buys the truck......

Oh! Hey you guys-- PUH-LEASE put the good vibes out there for me to sell it before Dec. 1st!!! Thanks!! I need all the help I can get!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey