today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-10-03 - 10:35 a.m.

It's amazing how sleep can do a body good. Forget milk, people! SLEEP is where it's at! I'm tellin' ya, I'm about 85% back to my normal self. (I use the term normal very loosely. Heh, heh.)

I went home yesterday (courtesy of Jos�) at 11:30. I got undressed and hopped into bed. Of course, throughout the day Ben called me to update me on his whereabouts, etc. I didn't mind being woken by his call. Actually, I don't really mind being woken by phone calls... that is, unless they're very late on a "school" night. *wink* (Unless it's important, of course!)

I am amazed that my body has been recovering so quickly---that is, considering I haven't taken any meds whatsoever! I've been drinking extra water (which is a LOT for me given that I drink a gallon a day) and popping a few extra Vitamin Cs. Speaking of which, I need to take my vitamins for today!

Last night Ben came trodding up the stairs at 12:45am! I rolled out of bed and hugged him tight! I didn't even turn on the light!! He got into his night clothes, brushed his teeth, washed his face and collapsed next to me. He did spend a little bit of time with me before I went to work today. (He stayed home catch up on sleep and homework.)

Oh.... for those of you who sent Health Vibes my way, could you do me a favor? My one SIL has been in the hospital since Thursday night and it looks like she might have to have a hysterectomy. Can you say a prayer or two for her? I'd appreciate it. Hopefully she doesn't have to be in the hospital on her birthday! (10 days from now)

OH! OH! OH! For you brainiacs with all the great ideas... I need to employ your help:

There is a controller here who is paying for an entire luncheon for our facility. (He's the one who saved the day on July 11th... it made national news.) Anyway, he's going above and beyond from what I can tell... (the luncheon starts in 30 minutes.) So, anyway, I thought this was a very kind gesture on his part. He's so humble about it, too when you thank him. (As a matter of fact, he even bought me something special because he likes me! Hee, hee...)

So, what I'm wondering, is what is the best way that I could really make sure what he is doing / did for all of us is appreciated and especially for buying something special just for me? He's a GREAT guy and I really like him a lot. He definitely deseved the recognition he received for saving over 300 lives that day!!!

Anyone have any ideas??? Thanks in advance. I knew I could count on you peeps! ;-)

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey