today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-01-04 - 6:59 a.m.

I should have updated this sooner, but well.. you know... I've been busy.

It's ironic how life can work out sometimes. After I wrote that last entry, Ben and I went to the clubhouse in our community to use the gym equipment. When we got over there, this lady was standing outside the entryway all annoyed because she couldn't get the door to the aerobics room to open. She thought that perhaps the management had changed the locks or something. Ben tried our key. It didn't work either. Apparently the lock was jammed. Ben, the professional lock-picker that he is, was able to get the door open.

She was very greatful. She hops on one of the two treadmills and starts chatting with me and Ben. Ben jumps on the other treadmill next to her and I was on the elliptical next to him. And boy did she have quite the pace.

Anyway, 20mins just zipped by with us all chatting. At one point, Ben had gotten into a conversation with her about CF bulbs (compact fluorescent) and she was very interested in getting them for her condo to save on the electricity bill. After all, she was a single mom with 3 kids aged 12, 11, and 9. She seemed a little confused so Ben and I offered to bring over a package to her condo to show her.

After we were all done working out, she pointed out where she lived (at the end of our street basically where it Ts) and we came over shortly with the CF bulbs. We met her kids (very nice by the way!) and learned that she's very Italian. Her name is Gina, her daughters' names were so Italian that I don't remember them and her son's name was Frankie. (He's a riot! Very cute kid!)

So when we left, I made up my mind to bake a batch of chocolate chip cookies (yes, you're still getting your brownies soon, Ree!) to take over for her and the kids. Later that evening Ben and I walked back over there and she was watching a movie with her boyfriend, Nino. (sounds like an episode of the Sopranos, doesn't it?!?) She was very appreciative of the cookies. We got to talking and found out that she's a PERSONAL TRAINER as is her boyfriend. Not only that, but she teaches 2 exercise classes at the local community center. (It's an eighth of a mile from the condo!)

But wait... there's MORE! If you call in the next twenty minutes.........

It does get better. We found out that she, too is a vegetarian! OMIGAWD! How freakin' cool is that? A friend who is a personal trainer ~and~ a vegetarian?!? I think my guardian angel was reading over my shoulder that morning I wrote the last entry!

So, it seems that things are looking up. Tonight, Ben and I are going to go to her Cardio Sculpt class that's at the community center. Wednesdays and Thursdays she teaches 2 classes (Boot Camp and Cardio Sculpt) from 6 to 7pm. I'm really excited!

Oh, and a special shout-out to Karyl. She text messaged me yesterday at work and really brightened my day! Thanks, Sis!! ~muah~

Guess 2007 is already looking good for me! Wish me luck at the class tonight... hopefully I'll still be able to walk tomorrow!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey