today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-06-04 - 10:26 a.m.

So it wasn't just me who had a problem with d-land today. It was a server issue. Hmm...

Now on with the show....

DISCLAIMER: If you DO NOT like the following--
1) Sarah Jessica Parker
2) Sex and The City
3) Nudity and Cursing
Then please do NOT read any further. I realize that a lot of people are not keen on the first two especially and there's no point to read an entry about topics you have no interest in! Am I right? *grin*

Soooo...this past weekend Ben and I went to see "Sex In The City" the movie. While we were not die-hard fanatics with the show (I don't even subscribe to HBO) we did enjoy renting the series when it came out on DVD. This was when we were stuck in a podunk, hick little town for one of Ben's job back when we still lived on the road. We thought it'd be fun to see what the movie was about after watching the show on DVD.

We purchased our tickets at the Box Office (we usually go to the automated kiosks but due to the R rating, proof of age was required) and walked inside. A 20-something guy took our tickets, tore one half and handed it back, spit out the number of the auditorium where it was showing and when he finally looked up at us, he started to laugh.

With a puzzled look on my face I asked, "What's so funny?" I was very confused as was Ben. He continued to smirk and mumbled, "Nothing." I was really curious what could be so funny and asked him again, "No, really what is so funny about us going to see a movie?"

He said slowly, "Wellllll, it's just that a guy is going to see this movie."

I quickly quipped (because I am extrememly defensive of those I love!),"What guy wouldn't want to see a movie with lots of gorgeous women, boobs, sex and even nudity??"

Boy that shut him up right quick! Ben couldn't believe that he had been "Movie Judged"! And, he was especially taken aback because he and I have been to lots of movies together that are DEFINITELY categorized in the "Chick Flick" genre and was never "judged". Sheesh!

And for those of you still reading, you must be one of those rare people who:

1) don't mind Sarah Jessica Parker
2) don't mind "Sex in The City"
3) don't mind gratutious sex, drinking, fashion and cursing

And if you haven't yet seen the movie (and want to) it's really good. I think it had a lot more substance to it than the show. Not only that, it doesn't end how you think it might based on the trailers. Just FYI.

Besides, would I be "Movie Judged" if I walked into the theater with Ben to see a gory, graphic, war type movie?!? I don't think so!!!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey