today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-06-04 - 2:03 p.m.

Because apparently there are times when a BIG sister has to copy a LITTLE sister, here is today's entry...

1. How old were you when you first went to the movie theatre - what movie did you see? The first movie that I recall seeing in a theater was an old Disney movie. The two most significant parts of this memory are that 1) my dad took me and my little sister [I was 7] and one of the soundtrack songs was sung by Louis Armstrong.

2. How old were you when you had your first child(ren)? I haven�t had her yet. (wink)

3. How old were you when you had your first real kiss? If we�re talking about pecks with a member of the opposite sex, I was in 3rd grade. I was brave and kissed Jonathan Cordner before he got off the bus at his house. My first French kiss, however, happened May 21st, 1987 with Barry Carlson outside my house in northern Virginia.

4. How old were you when you went on your first roller coaster ride? Where was it? I may have gone on a roller coaster when Dad and I went to King�s Dominion with the church group when I was in 8th grade. If not, then it had to have been when I worked at Six Flags Great America when I was 15 & 16.

5. When did you get your first cell phone? That was in 2002 and was an LG model. We actually bought them originally in Huntsville, Alabama but they mistakenly billed us $400--- at the time Ben and I shared a plan. When we got to Owensboro, Kentucky we started separate plans and we�ve had the same phone numbers ever since.

6. How old were you when you got your first car? Technically I was 19. Ben had a 1962 Chevy Apache step-side pickup truck but we needed something a little more reliable. So, he paid $200 for a 1981 Ford station wagon. Our first NEW car was a 1995 Saturn SL. It had well over 250,000 miles on it when we gave it to his brother in 2002. Yes, that�s only SEVEN years. Our next new car was a Saturn L-200. It has 140,000+ miles on it so far.

7. How old were you when you started your first job? What was it? Hmm� I�d have to say I was 15 and worked at Six Flags Great America amusement park in the Food Services division.

8.What was your first alcoholic beverage? Sadly, it was some of the cherry wine that my step-mom kept in the fridge for cooking. I snuck into it one night when my best friend at the time, Kayce, was spending the night. I also drank a little bit of vodka with orange juice. So, I was in my own home the first time I got a little tipsy.

9. Where did you buy your first house? I am currently living in my first house in south Florida. (Technically, it�s considered a condo but it�s built like a townhouse.)

10.When did you start your first blog? I began my blog over in Diaryland on 26 April 2000 after my cool little sister suggested that I follow her lead--- so I did. (Gee, I do a lot of things that she suggests to do, don�t I?!?)

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey