today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-03-04 - 7:15 a.m.

Just for fun:




Tommy Lee Shares Your Taste in Music





See his whole playlist here (iTunes required)



I'm not sure why this quizzie said that I have similar taste in music to Tommy Lee... I looked at his playlist over at iTunes and I didn't recognize 3/4ths of his list. Whateva!

In other news, today is going to be busy, busy, busy. I still need to make a run to Publix as well as Whole Foods Market. After that I need to spend the day giving the house a real good cleaning (Ben is going to help out by paying the bills) because my MIL will be here Tuesday evening from Michigan. Normally, I'd be really excited about this but lately I haven't had my heart in it. In fact, there's a part of me that says, "F*** it... why bother cleaning the house cuz it's still not going to look the way that you want it to look."

In fact, I haven't really enjoyed this house since we moved in. Ironically, there have been several times where I have flashbacked and actually missed being in the RV.

Crazy, I know.

Then I wonder if it's really the house that I'm so unhappy about or just life in general? Lately, it's as though I'm just going through the motions. And Friday was such a stressful day... and I wasn't even at work.

A rep from the granite company came to inspect the 4ft long defect/line that's in our granite. Keep in mind that the original piece that was put in our kitchen before we closed had a crack in it so they *had* to replace it. Well, the replacement slab has a defect in it. The guy comes to the house and I was a bit frazzled already because the painters had just shown up and on their heels, the carpet cleaning people had arrived. And no less than 2min after the carpet crew got here, the rep from the granite company rang my doorbell.

As soon as I opened the door to greet him, he said something about me calming down but he said it in a condescending tone. I waved it off and asked him to have a seat at the kitchen table while I dealt with the carpet people, who decided that they wanted to clean the entire carpet upstairs instead of spot-cleaning the stain left behind by the mold abatement guy when he spilled his chemical a few weeks ago.

I go back downstairs and the kitchen is a mess from cooking. I had made brownies and was in the midst of making cheddar biscuits. He saw the cooking and asked if I was a caterer. I told him that I wasn't but had made the brownies for all the contractor who would be coming in and out of my house that day and that the biscuits were for my chiropractor. Of course, not wanting to be rude and leave him out, I mentioned that he could have a brownie when we were done with the appointment. So then he says to me, "You must really like baking, eh, kid?" I was FLABBERGASTED! I responded, "Yes, I like baking but no, I'm not a kid." He was so rude about it, too. I mean, I know there are some true southerners out there who call everyone honey or sweeite and that doesn't bother me, but to not even know me and call me kid?!? IN MY OWN HOME?? Then a few mins later he's leaning across the counter examining the granite and started to tell me something and addressing me as "Babe". During the appointment he was making it very clear what a pompous ass he really was. Finally, at the end of the appointment he turns to me and says, "Where's my brownie?!?" And he wasn't kidding either.

I replied, "Gee, you're a bit demanding aren't you?!?" He shot back with, "Well, *you* offered." In my head I was thinking: "I offered a brownie but didn't expect you to demand one!"

Then I shot back with, "I'm glad I'm not married to you!" He responded, "My wife beats me up!" I quipped, "You probably deserve it!" I could take no more. On top of this, he was suggesting that he was going to send someone out to buff out the defect which I had previously been told that you can't buff black granite. Oh, and I forgot to mention that he thinks it's a scratch and went as far as to damn near ACCUSE me of putting it there!

Needless to say, as soon as he left I called my customer service rep for Centex, as well as his supervisor and told them each the whole story. I was nearly in tears from being treated in that manner. I told the customer service supervisor that I didn't care if this guy was the CEO of the granite company,(which he isn't) but he was NEVER allowed nor welcome back in my house again. The supervisor agreed, apologized to me for the granite rep's behavior and said that he would talk to the granite guy's boss on Monday about this issue.

I just don't understand where some people think that just because I look young and am a female that they have the right to treat me like less of a person and talk to me in such a condescending manner! It really ticks me off!!

At this point, I'm ready to just live with the 4ft defect. Cuz if they try to fix it, I just *know* they're going to screw it up and then they'll be forced to replace the granite AGAIN. And, if they do that, they'll probably not going to install a quality/aesthetically good looking slab of granite.

Calgon, take me away..... and never bring me back!

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey