today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2010-03-04 - 3:18 p.m.

Wow! I can't believe it's been 8 months since I last updated. I have definitely changed quite a bit in that time.... thankfully, for the better.

For instance, I am definitely more positive. Don't get me wrong, there are times/days where I slip back into old patterns but overall I look at things from a positive perspective. I have positive vibrational energy! And, guess what? I feel a whole lot better inside & out.

Last time I updated, I was miserable in Ft. Lauderdale. Well, I finally got my transfer and moved to Atlanta in the middle of August.

It has been quite the transition to say the least. Firstly, I went from living in an 1800 sq. ft. "townhouse" to an 1100 sq. ft apartment. Now, you may be thinking that an 1100 sq ft apt is quite roomy...and it is...to a point. Square footage means nothing if the layout doesn't work. And believe me, it didn't work. Fortunately (well, UNfortunately depending on your perpective) there was an...um...incident in the apartment across from ours and two months later we were able to move to a different building. So, we left the cramped 2BD/2BA apartment for a roomier, 1550 sq ft 3BD/2BA apartment. And, the layout is much cozier and comfier. It's almost like a little miniature home!

Next up in regards to my transition... has been my job. WOW! The caliber of people here is quite substantial. I like so many people that I work with unlike some of the issues/problems I had in FLL. My bosses are WONDERFUL! Truly, truly I am blessed to have a great place to work. My only "complaint" is that I don't l-o-v-e what I do. However, I'm not going to complain too much about that cuz I am thankful to be gainfully employed when I know a lot of people are out of work. I am also thankful that I make a decent salary, too.

I have met SO many nice people and have a few friends, too! Of course, I did have some...uh... issues with a co-worker early on but I have come to the realization that not everyone is gonna like me! That was a hard pill to swallow, believe me because one of my "MOs" is to be liked!!! (I think that's true of a lot of people. It's human nature really.)

And, I'm still baking. And, I still absolutely *L-O-V-E* it. I mean, really love it. I like cooking, too but my passion is for the baked goods realm.

This week alone I have made:
--Toffee Bars
--Mint Chocolate Chip Brownies
--Lemon Bars
--Salted Browned Butter Rice Krispies Treats
--Espresso Brownies

I think it would be quite the challenge to catch you up on ALL that has transpired since last I wrote, so I think I will instead just start here and move along. I'm not sure how often I will update but, when the mood strikes then so will I!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey