today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-04-05 - 6:23 a.m.

It's official.

I know that I'm no longer a young pup. How can I tell you ask?

Is it by laugh lines that have been carefully into the corners of my mouth? Nope!

Is it by visible crow's feet adjacent to my unique grey-green eyes? Nope!

What about taste in music or clothing? Nah...not that either.

None of those ring true with me.

The first weekend when I was in Orlando visiting Ben, he and I stopped into a Lowe's. He needed a few miscellaneous items for work later that night. While we were in the store, we visited my favorite section: the mock-ups of the kitchens. We came across this large display and in it, gleaming brightly and shining in all it's glory was my new fridge and dishwasher! OOooOOooOO and boy were they purty! (These are the appliances that are going into our new condo.)

On our way out to the car while strolling across the parking lot, I turned to Ben and said, "Yep. I know I'm over 30 now!"

He replied quizzically, "Whadda mean?"

Instantly I answered, "I know I'm over 30 when I'm really excited about appliances!!!"

Immediately he burst into a fit of laughter.

The following weekend I went back to visit and this time we stopped into the Expo Design Center. It's owned by Home Depot but it's an exclusive store offering a lot of up-scale items for house upgrades/renovations. While we were in the store (yeah, this is what we do for fun, folks.... on a FRIDAY night no less!!!) we came across our stove.

The very one that will be in our house. I stopped dead in my tracks. I was floored and I think that I was breathless even. Not only is it gorgeous, but I began to daydream about how quickly and efficiently I can make cookies. I opened the door and jumped with joy, letting out a squeal of delight when I realized that I'll be able to put at least 3, if not FOUR cookie trays into the oven AT. THE. SAME. TIME!!! What a relevation that was! If you don't believe me, judge for yourself:

New Stove

I can almost smell the chocolate from here....

**NOTE**: The price listed is not the price we paid. Obviously, our builder buys in bulk and we got it for much, much less.









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey