today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-07-05 - 6:18 p.m.

He said it had never been done.

I took this as a challenge. I wanted to be the one to do it.

I worked my @$$ off and I rose to the occasion.

What was the challenge, you ask? Well, my sociology professor had said that no one had aced two exams back to back.

After my perfect score on exam #2, he told me that in the 20+ years that he's been a professor, he could count on one hand the number of students who have aced that particular exam. So I emailed him back and said that I'd have to try to ace Exam #3. This is when he told me no one had ever aced two exams back to back.

Oh, yeah? Hmm...

I'm really not a competitive person, but I got all into the spirit of this thing. I wanted more than anything to get this grade. I wanted to be his first student to ace two tests back to back.

Keep in mind that these tests are 50 questions long and have an hour time limit.

Yeah. Not so easy to ace.

But... I DID IT!!!! Another perfect score!

And I couldn't be happier or prouder!!

Thought of The Day: "The advantage of a classical education is that it enables you to despise the wealth that it prevents you from achieving."--Russell Green

Until next time... peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey