today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-07-05 - 6:59 a.m.

What a weekend! On Saturday, Ben and I drove up to New Smyrna Beach to meet his brother, Ray and family. We planned to spend a few hours there playing while waiting for the shuttle to launch. Unfortunately, as many of you know, it was scrubbed at the last second. However, we had a blast. And I rediscovered my love of bubbles....


Video Hosting - Upload Video - Video Sharing

Yes, folks. I love bubbles. And I'm not afraid to admit it. So there. Here's one more short clip:


Video Hosting - Upload Video - Video Sharing

Then, on Sunday, we decided to meet in just south of Titusville to try to view the launch. Ray and his wife, Dani are currently staying in Jacksonville and, of course, we're down here in Ft. Lauderdale so Titusville is approximately halfway for each of us. And, once again, we were disappointed that the shuttle launch was canceled. However, we weren't too surprised on Sunday because the weather was very wet and windy. On Saturday, it seemed a lot more favorable especially from our vantage point at the beach.

However, we *did* get to see Superman Returns! If you did not plan to see this movie in the theater, change your plans and go see it as soon as possible. It ROCKS!!! I knew nothing about it but Ray & Dani seemed very interested in seeing it especially with their 4 kids.

It is so worth seeing in the theater...I promise!

Monday was grocery?errand day for me and Ben because Friday we spent the day having fun. We also saw Click. Not a bad movie but there was a lot of toilet humor that I didn't appreciate. If that's your style, then by all means go see that movie.

And yesterday we saw The Devil Wears Prada. Now, that was a fantastic movie!!! I really enjoyed it. We also ate lunch at Stir Crazy. We came home early and I cooked homemade mac-n-cheese and served it with chunks of watermelon on the side for our "4th of July" dinner.

That's the Reader's Digest Abridged version of my holiday weekend... now, it's back to the grindstone.

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey