today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-05-05 - 5:05 a.m.

Since Alicia did it, I will too.

Here are six weird/odd/strange things about me:

1) A lot of you already know this but some of you might not.. I actually like getting up early. Starting my day before 5am is preferable. Why so early you ask? I feel like I can really get a jump start on my day when I'm up before Mr. Sun. In fact, the best part of the morning for me is that time rrriiiight before dawn. Ahhhh....

2) I adore orange juice. It's one of my favorite beverages. Of course, I only drink it when I take my vitamins because of the sugar content. However, I do not like oranges. If you hand me an orange slice, I will suck the juice out of the rind, but I will *NOT* eat it. It's a texture thing to me. In fact, only when Tropicana came out with their Fiber version did I tolerate a bit of pulp in my o.j. (Minus fresh squeezed orange juice from Hale Groves cuz that stuff is Liquid Gold....eh, Karyl?!?)

3) I am a dummy at math. No, seriously. If I'm at the register checking out and the cashier tells me that my total is $23.67, I cannot figure out what extra change to give her to get even change back. Inevitably, I give her too much and look like a doh-doh head. So, I just stick with my debit card. It makes me a little more confident (and I don't look stupid.) I'm realllllly dreading having to take college algebra for my degree. Any one wanna take it for me??

4) When I was a small child, I was extremely afraid of frogs. Yeah. Frogs. An amphibious creature with no teeth or poison. (Ok, there are poisonous frogs out there but most of 'em live in the Amazon Rainforest for cryin' out loud!)

5) Around age 3 or 4, I made up an imaginary friend. His name was Richard. We were friends until age 8 or 9 and then apparently we got married. The marriage didn't last very long and soon we were divorced. Gee, what a precocious mind I did possess!

6) When I drink water, I prefer for it to be as cool, not cold. If I go to a restaurant I typically order it without ice and with a few limes. (Did you know that adding citrus to your water actually aids in digestion? Yeah!) But recently, I've begun this habit of drinking an ice cold glass of water as soon as I wake up. However, the rest of the day, I drink my water almost room temperature.

See? I told you I was a weirdo!

Until next time... peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey