today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-05-06 - 2:59 p.m.

Ok.. for some clarifications regarding the phone question I posed:

1) It *is* 1300 minutes. Actually, to be specific, 1286 minutes.

2) The teenager in question is talking to a boy that she has been FORBIDDEN to have any contact with--- her parents' rule, not ours. We just found this out yesterday.

3) I agree... teenagers need more to do in life than talk, text and IM. However, this was all AT NIGHT. AFTER 9:30 - 10pm!!!!

4) I also talked A LOT on the phone when I was a teenager, but not for 5 and 6 hrs at a time.

5) Yes, Sis.. you and I racked up some minutes. However: A) you're my sister, B) our conversations were during the day, C) we're adults, D) we're not forbidden to talk to each other and E) the most we racked up was 3000+ in a MONTH! (that's when we used to play a lot of Qwerty, etc. on Pogo)

Thanks for your input you guys. Just wanted a general consensus.

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!




2008-05-06 - 6:59 a.m.

What to write about?? Hmm... I really want to keep things upbeat & positive. Don't get me wrong, it's not like my life is in a bottomless pit by any stretch of the imagination. Quite the contrary.... by week's end, it's going to be quite good! We're going to Orlando to see our good friends, Bill & Patty! Wheeee! I cannot tell you how much fun we always have when we're with those two. My cheeks usually ache for days afterwards from the excessive amount of laughter we have!

Speaking of excessive... I need some opinions here. I would like opinions from people who have kids ~and~ from those who don't. Please.

Ok..

Is 1300 minutes on the phone at night (only) excessive for 4 nights? Thanks for your opinion.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Sunday we went to Flamingo Gardens. We saw beautiful peacocks (did you know those things can SCREAM loudly???), turtles, birds, butterflies, hawks, eagles, and otters. I have photos and video, of course that I need to upload to my photo page. (when i have time! ha!)

That evening we played "Life". You know who makes that game SUPER DUPER fun??? C'mon, guess. You'll never guess! Ha! Ok.. it's my Seeeeester!!!

I swear, when we played that during my visit to Seattle back in '03, we were cracking up sooooooo much. She had the giggles. Have you ever heard her giggle?? If you have had that privilege then you are one lucky gal/guy! She has the BEST laugh/giggle in this world!

"You gonna eat that cookie?!?"

Speaking of cookies, last Friday I altered my famous chocolate chip cookie recipe and it was delicious! Of course, I stuck to using the Ghirardelli 60% Cacao chocolate chips but I added roasted macadamia nuts in addition to pecan chips (very small bits of pecan). Wow! Talk about a party in your mouth!

Speaking of mouths... I think I may need that last filling re-done! Arrgggh! Back in 2003, we were in Key West and I had 9 cavities filled. Fast forward two years and my current dentist had to re-fill EIGHT of the original 9 because the dentist in KW didn't get out all the decay and instead, he filled it with residual decay still in the tooth! Now, I think the final one needs to be done. Grrr!

Ok. I think I've segued (sp?) enough and need to close my "mouth" (or fingers in this case).

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey