today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-11-05 - 6:32 a.m.

First I want to start by saying that I appreciate the support I received yesterday on my blog. I'm glad that all who commented realized that I wasn't writing to start a "war" of sorts, just to voice an opinion on how upset I get when someone thinks s/he has a right to talk to me in an inappropriate matter. Let me add, too that it's not just with the voting thing but I've had people talk "down" to me because they don't agree with my positions on other life matters. So, thanks for getting the point of what I was trying to say.

Second: Congrats to those who wanted Obama to win and sorry to those who wanted McCain to win. (See, I do pay attention to some degree!)

Oh! I forgot to add this footnote... I'm not *totally* against voting. If there were a candidate that I felt passionate about and agreed with the majority of what s/he stood for, then I would seriously consider voting.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I am soooooooooo looking forward to next week! I will be on a mini-vacation because my gfriend, Jen is coming to visit. Yay! I took off from Tuesday to Tuesday. Then the following week is Thanksgiving so I'm ove from Wednesday to Monday. I can't wait!

She already mentioned to me that she really wants to go to Miami. She's only been to Washington D.C. as far as ever visiting the east coast. So, next Thursday not only are we headed to explore a bit in Miami but since we're already going to be south we're going to continue on and go to Key West. Ben's oldest sister is there and we haven't seen her in...oh.. maybe 2 years? So it'll be a lot of fun.

When Jen goes back, like I mentioned we only have to work 3 days that week then 2 the next. Before I know it, November will end and December will be here. ANDDDDDD... that means we're closer to our NYC trip! Wheeeeeeeee!

I hope all of you have great & fun things planned this upcoming holiday season. I'm already in the mood.

"What's that I hear? Is that Christmas music off in the distance? Why, yes. Yes it is".........

Until next time... peace, love To All My Great Online Friends, and health!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey