today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-12-06 - 3:50 p.m.

Ya know, I'd much rather have a Missing Newspaper Saga than an issue with trying to get high speed internet hooked up. At least my sister can still go online to read her paper! (I think she can anyway.)

So right now, I LOATHE Comcast. And, I'm disappointed about this because I've always heard such rave reviews from my sister. She's always telling me about the excellent customer service that they provide. Well, they must only like west coast people because we've had nothing but problems since yesterday evening!

It all started at 5:10pm when dispatch called and said to me, "I'm calling to confirm that you're not home." I replied, "No, we're not but we're on our way. We just left work."

A little bit later the guy talks to Ben and tells him that they're going to put us at the end of the list for the day's work order instead. Then he calls back AGAIN and tells us that the tech is on his way to our house right now! I say that we'll be there in 20 minutes. Well, we arrive at the condo and no guy. (Big surprise. NOT!)

We wait. And wait. And wait. Finally, at 8pm I suggest to Ben that he should call. He was on hold for FIFTY THREE minutes before he was able to talk to someone. Yeah. That's b.s.!! So, he explains to the guy what the scenario is who of course apologizes but says that he's located in Jacksonville and therefore he's unable to call dispatch himself to find out the tech's status but he can send an email to the south Florida area and says that someone will going to DEFINITELY call us within the half hour and let us know what's going on.

Well, 9:30pm rolls around and we're exhausted and go to bed. Around 9am this morning, Ben decided to call. He wanted to speak to a supervisor but they wouldn't let him. He went round and round with the rep on the call. He was so angry but he did a good job of remaining calm in spite of that.

At this point we didn't have an appointment set up for service but we found out that our ticket was still open from the day before. As it turns out, she tells us that we can't get service until MONDAY!!!

W.T.F.?!!? {Whiskey Tango Foxtrot}

Now I'm really pissed off! And, so is Ben. I decided that this was just unacceptable. I called back about an hour later and in the middle of my call, Ben wanted to take over. After 20mins he said that he wasn't getting anywhere with anyone and that supposedly a supervisor is going to call him back. Yeah. Right.

There are more details about the conversation itself but I don't have the energy to type them. I'm just so frustrated because nothing in my life lately has been going right since we moved into the house. It's been nothing but one stress after another.

Will somebody please kidnap me for a week?!?

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey