today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-12-06 - 7:53 a.m.

One rule I have for myself in this life is to not drink on a school-night. (That's what I jokingly call nights during the week.)

Well, as you may have already guessed, last night I broke said rule. However, it wasn't a drunkfest by any means. So, KK and SM invite me to go to Tijuana Taxicab for a bite to eat. Ben was in Miami with our boss but was headed back and was going to meet us there. I rode over with KK and SM met us there as well.

We're seated on the patio and the waitress comes over and asks us for our drink order. They had a special on Dos Equis in honor of it being half-way till Cinco de Mayo so KK ordered one. SM ordered a blue raspberry margarita and I got the small house margarita.

I ended up having 3 (they weren't really strong; half-filled with ice in a 12 or 16oz glass) before I left to go to my nail appointment. When I was done, Ben and I headed home.

Around 6ish, we were at the intersection of Orange Street and Blue Street (not the real names of the street; ya never know who might be reading this!). We were on Orange in the left turn lane waiting to cross over to Blue street. A red SUV was on Blue Street, waiting to cross over and turn left on to Orange. Opposite her vehicle was another red SUV on the other side of Blue Street.

SUV #1 got the green arrow to turn left on to Orange and suddenly, SUV #2 crosses over Orange, heading right for the other side of Blue. In the process, SUV #2 hits SUV #1... HEAD-ON!

BAM! Ben and I saw the whole thing. I asked him if I should call 911 to which he replied yes. I tell 911 that we needed police out and that I just witnessed an accident. She gets the information and tells me that she's sending dispatch right away. By this time, Ben and I had made our turn on to Blue Street and pulled off to the side by the bank. He got out of the car and walked over the woman who was responsible for the accident (SUV #2). He wanted to see if she was okay; physically and mentally.

Meanwhile, I stood next to our car waiting for the cops to show up. In less than 2 minutes, 2 police officers, 2 fire trucks and an ambulance arrive on the scene. One cop walked over the the woman who was driving SUV #1 while the other one walked over to me.

He asks for my name, my number, etc. and he asks if I witnessed the accident. I tell him yes and that I was the passenger (as I pointed to our car) and that my husband (as I pointed to Ben about 200ft from us)was the driver. By this time, Ben walked over and handed the cop both of our driver's licenses. The cop writes down our address and birthdates. He notices that mine is upcoming and says, "Are you celebrating a little early?"

Puzzled I respond, "No, why?"

He replies with a smile, "Because you smell like alcohol."

Instantly, I start spewing a confession of sorts as I'm speaking rather quickly: "Well-I-had-3-margaritas-with-my-coworkers-at-Tijuana Taxicab-but-I'm-not-driving-that's-why-I'm-the-passenger-and-he's-the-one-driving."

The cop smiled. Now, while I tell him this, I'm being just a wee too friendly and I put my hand on his arm. THEN... THEN suddenly, he turns and as he does this, my hand slips off his arm and brushes his gun!!!

INSTANTLY my mind raced.... "Oh my gawd, I'm gonna get cuffed and I'm going to jail!"

I'm no idiot.. I've watched COPS too many times to know that you never, ever, ever touch a cop's gun! Fortunately either he didn't notice or he wasn't concerned because he never said anything about it.

We're finally dismissed and Ben and I turn down the next street and are home in less than 2mins.

There's something about me and alcohol.. I always want that one last drink. So, I decide to get a little frisky and make myself a vodka tonic. (it had about a 1/3 shot of alcohol in it; it was mostly tonic)

I proceed to drink it (with a straw no less---what the hell was I thinking? Oh, that's right.. I wasn't!) while I got online for a little bit. Needless to say, I was a little more than tipsy by the time I finished.

I shut down the computer and head upstairs to wash up and get into bed. I said to Ben, "Even though I *never* drink on a school-night, I feel damned good that I went out with friends, had a meal, had some drinks, (insert something else I won't mention that involves me and Ben *wink*) all before 8pm! Ya can't beat that with a stick!" So, I was damned proud of myself for that. And, I was still up this morning at 2:30am without a hangover!!!

How ya like dem apples??

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey