today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-03-06 - 6:34 a.m.

For the first time this week, I did *NOT* sleep well. Miss Ghetto Neighbor and her Entourage had that damned tv on-- ALL. NIGHT. LONG. It wasn't extremely loud like it usually is, but it definitely was loud enough that I kept tossing and turning and waking just long enough to recognize that I was half-conscious and flip sides. Ugh.

(Yeah, and supposedly they were all going to be moving out on March 1st because their lease was up. Again, more of Carl's lies. Lies are the only thing that come out of his mouth! [Carl is the Property Manager who assists the HOA and hasn't done jack shit since day one. This is another entry, however.])

Finally, when I did drift off to La-La-Land, I had an odd dream.

Ben had taken me to a fancy restaurant in Oakland Park. This is odd in of itself because in 'real' life, Oakland Park is not the greatest part of town so to have a fancy restaurant there would be out of place.

So, we get out of the car and walk up to the door. Immediately, a hostess ushers us inside. We had a reservation so she showed us directly to our table. I had to use the bathroom so I put my purse on my chair and left Ben there to watch it.

I walk into the bathroom and it's done in all marble with these interesting toilets. I see two open stalls (there were no doors for some reason). Each were very spacious and were also done completely in this pinky-pearly marble with gleaming fixtures. I couldn't figure out which of the two was actually a toilet. I finally decided to use the one on the right because I had determined that the one on the left was actually a bidet. (sp?) I unfasten my pants, etc. and sit down. The next thing I know, this person walks in and I look up at "him" and mentioned casually that he's in the wrong restroom. Turns out that "he" was a she. Apparently, I said something slightly off-color to her next because I then replied to her, "Okay then how about I'd just like my privacy."

It was this moment in the dream where I had told myself to remember this part to tell Ben in the morning when I woke up. WTF? How could I do that? This was the strangest part of the dream despite its overall wacky-ness.

I finish, wash my hands and walk back to the table. I see my food waiting for me. After about 6 bites I realize that Ben had actually decided to order for me. The dish was reminiscent of a Shrimp in Lobster Sauce but I didn't want that dish. I wanted my Orange Peel Shrimp. I had contemplated in my mind (in the dream) changing my dish when the waitress came back to the table but opted not to do so since Ben was so sweet to try to pick something out for me.

Then it was his turn to use the restroom. While he was gone, a laptop or large monitor appeared on the table. Next thing I see is a slide-show of old photos of my mom, my dad and me as a little kid. These photos were ones I had never seen before! And then there were some photos of my mom when she was younger (very much younger) thrown in the bunch, too. I sat there in awe because I was just dumbfounded at how much I looked like her. I found myself wondering a few times if the photos were actually of me---that's how much I resemble her.

I really wanted Ben to see these stunning photos but he was still in the bathroom. I had this urgency about me because I had a feeling that the laptop/monitor thing was going to disappear. I was right. It vanished into thin air before he could make it back to the table.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Was that an odd dream, or what? I'm not sure what to make of it. I am glad that I did manage to get an hour of restful sleep but, unfortunately, out of 7 hours that's just not enough. In fact, I'm getting heavy-lidded as I type this. I swear, I just want to... well, I'd better not say what I'd like to do to the Ghetto Neighbor(s)!!!

I just want a full night's sleep so that I can wake up refreshed and rejuvenated!

Is this too much to ask???

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey