today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-11-06 - 6:36 a.m.

Karma is on my side.... things are looking up....improvements are being made... and it's just a wonderful place to be right now. *ahhhhhh*

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Have you ever heard a song that just lifts you up and you seemingly can't get enough of it? This morning during the drive into work, I heard TWO songs like this. The second one lasted until I pulled into my parking space in front of the office. I was chair dancing and humming along. I didn't want to shut the car off until the song ended, it was that good! It was the first time I had ever heard it, too. I know that when a song moves me that much, it's time to search for it online and download it to my mp3 player!!

Speaking of music, one thing that I've always been proud to say is that I feel that I have a fairly wide spectrum of music that I enjoy. And even genres that I don't really "love" I find myself often trying to get into a few of the songs. For example, I really don't care for rap music. I can handle R&B and hip-hop to a point, but "hard-core" rap just isn't for me. Having said that, there are a few songs (especially old-skool style) that I enjoy. One of these is "Chronic" by Dr. Dre. Don't ask me why. I also realllllllly love "Hypnotize" by Biggie. (I forget his full rap name.)

Again, I suppose it has to do with how a song moves you. It's the rhythm and the beat that gets deep into your soul. I have heard (and I believe it) that music is directly related to numbers--- specifically math. Isn't that interesting?

I hope all of you have a few songs that really get ya up and moving--- songs that can turn a bad mood into a good one! And, maybe you will hear at least one of them today!

Until next time...love, peace & MUSIC!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey