today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-08-14 - 3:59 a.m.

...continuation of the last entry. Ok, I finally got a chance to upload the spreadsheet in photo format so that I can share with all 3 of my peeps! LOL!

Keep in mind that I "x-ed" out all the pertinent data since, after all, it IS a government document and all that good stuff...

Without further adieu, here is my lovely spreadsheet (one of several that I've done):

Spreadsheet for Work

Whatcha think? Anywho... real entry to follow later.

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!




2007-08-08 - 6:48 a.m.

I am such a geek.

I have come to the realization that I *love* to create Excel Spreadsheets. Yeah. Who'd have thunk?

Yesterday, my supervisor emailed me asking him to research all the overtime that was worked between March 1st - March 5th. He went to lunch and I got busy.

I was excited because I track all the overtime on separate spreadsheets as it is. I have one for general overtime and 2 more for special projects overtime. On each one, I have the person's name, hourly rate, hours worked, cost and purpose of the overtime listed. So, I knew it was going to be pretty easy to get the information. Now, John didn't specify to me that he wanted this information entered into another spreadsheet, but I know how much that man *LIVES* for Excel spreadsheets, so I took the time to put it all nice and neat into the format he prefers. Not only that, but he's a landscape kind of guy versus a portrait kind of guy. So, when I first started the spreadsheet, I set it up to be in landscape orientation.

I worked hard on the spreadsheet for a good 45 minutes or so. When John returned from lunch he asked me, "So, did you get my email about the overtime?"

Brightly I responded, "Yes. In fact, I was just finishing up and was about to email it to you right now."

Hesitantly he said, "Let me look at it first." He comes around my desk, views the spreadsheet and says with a smirk, "Except I needed it for 2006."

"Oh, crap!" I exclaimed with a laugh. He smiled and said, "You were so proud of yourself though, weren't you?" I replied, "Yes! I was!" He laughed and walked away as I said, "I'll get the right information and redo it."

It took me about 2 hours to complete the second spreadsheet because I had 1) more information to input and 2) it was a little more challenging to research information from 2006 because I didn't work here back then.

However, I managed to work it out and when I was done, I was SO proud of it. I really enjoyed making the second spreadsheet even though technically I had to redo my own work because I carelessly had misread his email the first time around. I took it in stride though because at least it kept me busy for the better part of the afternoon and when I'm busy, the day flies by.

If I can figure out how to insert it here on d-land, I'll show you guys the fruits of my labor! I know you're waiting with baited breath!! LOL!!

Never in a million years did I ever think that I'd say that I love making spreadsheets...especially considering the fact that when I first signed on back last November, I had never even TOUCHED Microsoft Excel in my life!!!

Go, me!!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey