today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2009-01-08 - 10:22 a.m.

It's been 20 days since I last blogged. I've been contemplating if I should write or not. I guess I just haven't been in the mood. But again, it's not as though that's a bad thing. In fact, some wonderful things have happened recently.

First, Ben and I picked up a new car! It's a pre-owned (which saved us over $9k!) 2008 Saturn Vue. It's very nicely equipped, too. Leather seats, seat warmers, cruise control, XM radio ready, OnStar capability, etc. It was a rental previously and had only 24k miles on it! The only 2 caveats: it's automatic (though you can opt to put it into manual mode on the gear selector, but it's not a traditional stick shift) and it doesn't have a sunroof. But I love it!

Second, Ben is getting promoted! He has a job lined up in Atlanta. (Still with the FAA.) We're in the process of putting together a relocation package for me. We are both excited about this.

Third, the FAA approved a 4.9% increase in our base pay (this is including an "award" that not everyone is entitled to--- Ben and I are---which lowers their percentage). With this new promotion, they will pay him the 4.9% on his current salary and then when the paperwork is offically complete, they will pay him 8% of the new salary. Does that make sense?

Our one hurdle, of course, will be selling our house. We're looking into all the ins & outs relating to a short sale. We may (or may not) go that route. All I care is that we get "rid" of it so we won't have to carry two bank notes; one in FL and one in GA.

ANNNNNNNDDDDDDDDDD....

(drum roll please)


I finally got my exam grade back. (Long, crazy story on that.) I got a 93% on my final exam and a 98% for the entire class! WOO-HOO! So, this means I have been successful in maintaining my 4.0GPA thus far in my college "career". Go, me!!

As far as I know, that's all the news for now.

"No news is good gnu-news with Gary Gnu."
[bonus points to anyone who knows where this saying comes from. *wink*]

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey