today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-05-08 - 7:12 a.m.

Another poll for my loyal readers...

Qu. 1: What are your thoughts on children having a MySpace or Facebook page?

Qu. 2: What are your thoughts about them setting their page to "private" where only "Friends" can see the page? ["Friends" have to ask permission--send a request to be added ahead of time.]

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Is it my imagination or do most of "Beefcakes" act all arrogant? There's this "Beefcake" (totally puffed-up, steroid looking, muscular guy) at the GNC where I buy my vitamins. Every conversation I've had with him, he seems to act like he is well-versed in EVERYTHING! And he likes to debate, too.

Last week, I was paying for my supplements and mentioned that I wished I had remembered my Buy One, Get One 50% Off coupon. He said, "That is only good on the Vita-Paks. You're not buying those." I said, "Hmm.. I don't think I remember reading that in the email. It looked to me that it was on all of GNC's products." He continued to defend his position with me even though I had already dropped the issue.

The next morning, I was checking my email when I remembered to look at that email again. Sure enough, the email clearly indicated that the sale was BOGO 50% on anything that is a GNC product and was not exclusive to the VitaPaks. I printed it out and put it in the car.

Fast forward to last night. I was picking up a few more vitamins that I had run out of and remembered that I had the coupon in my car. It had expired on April 30th, but I wanted to show the guy that I wasn't full of fecal matter (neener!). Before I handed it to him, I prefaced my statement: "I'm not looking for any discount now, but I wanted to show you this." I gave him the paper. I pointed out where it said that you could use this promo online, at the store or by phone (this was a little odd to me; ordering by phone). He then had the audacity to say, "Well, corporate didn't send ME this promo." (Like gawd forbid if he might be wrong.) He went on and on about. My only point was that I trying to tell him that last week I wasn't fibbing to him and that there actually was such a promo.

Geeze! OH! And then... he says: "I just ordered you guys the case of EndoRush (this is an energy supplement drink Ben used to keep focus those long nights doing Calc 2--- and no, this particular drink is not bad like most. It relies on a heavy concentration of certain B-vitamins and natural extracts). What is ironic is 1) he doesn't need it now and 2) we had asked for months and months for them to order us a case of this drink but kept getting excuses.

Hmm....

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Does anyone want a piece of my fresh Apple Spice Cake??? It smells divine sitting here behind me on the desk. And it's still a bit warm, too! Yum-O!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey