today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-10-08 - 6:48 a.m.

First order of business:

I want everyone to know that apparently I have not mentioned anything about my newest niece, Mary Ellen. I hope all my Dear Sweet Loyal Readers don't think that I don't love the littlest and cutest edition to my family! I think that I got caught up in that syndrome where the first baby gets a lot more attention than a second baby because... well... maybe it's just more exciting when it's the first?? I know this typically happens more with parents than with aunts/uncles, but apparently I fell victim to the syndrome. I totally didn't mean to do that! And, it's taught me a valuable lesson for sure! If there are any more brand-new nieces or nephews in the future, make sure to give s/he as much attention as I did the first baby.

I guess I have a lot to learn before I become a parent myself, eh? *smiles*

Sooooo... I love my Gracie and I love my little Mary Ellen. I will be excited when I can hold *both* of them in my arms!! (maybe not at the same time, that would be challenging!)

Ok... now on to the other order of business.... (which is not nearly as importnant as the first, mind you).

Yesterday, the RE (resident engineer) who was assigned to us from April 2006 to May 2007 when we were going through a modernization at work, stopped by. Apparently, he has some unfinished business here and I got to see him. The first thing he said to me when he walked to my desk was, "You've lost weight!" I shyly nodded and told him thank you. He asked, "What are you doing?" I simply replied, "Just watching portion sizes and exercising." (Because I do NOT believe in dieting! If I want cake or ice-cream or even french fries, I eat it. I just don't eat a lot of it!)

Now, if that wasn't enough to put me on cloud nine, later I got sweet revenge. Ok, revenge is too strong of a word, but remember Karma is a bigger bitch than I could EVER be.... hee hee...

So, I went to the bathroom just before we were leaving work to head home. I washed my hands and dried them. I went to throw my paper towels into the trash in the breakroom (next to the bathrooms) because I wanted to see who was in there that I could say hi to. (i do this throughout the day since the ATCs all have different schedules)and lo and behold, this controller IA was on the couch. I haven't seen him in a week or so because our schedules just haven't jived. The first thing he said to me was, "You've lost weight haven't you?" And again, I said yes and thanked him for noticing.

The icing on the cake??? That one girl who wrote that text about "sorry I'm not short & fat" was sitting on the other side of the couch.

YES!!! Hee hee hee....

Now, Dear Sweet Loyal Readers, I want you to know that I do not usually derive pleasure from having something rubbed in someone's face, but the fact that it happened the way that I did, I couldn't help but feel a bit of sweet justice.

So, I have some great things in my life... 1 sweet sister, 2 cute-as-a-button nieces, and several people noticing my weight-loss. (why are buttons cute???)

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey