today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-04-09 - 6:50 a.m.

Wow. Thanks you guys for all your encouraging words.

I had to laugh at SleepyJane's comment though about baking something!!! Too funny. But she's right...that *is* a stress reliever for me.

I am just in disbelief that people here think that I'm so "put together". I must have you all fooled really well. I don't think I have that much fashion sense and I certainly don't have a great hairstyle. I guess I do okay on my makeup but I feel quite average in that department. This is not a put-down on myself, I'm just expressing my feelings. I guess it's tough to feel beautiful living in South Florida. Have any of you been down here? There is like a plethora of super gorgeous women. I don't know if it's the salt from the ocean air or what. Granted a lot of them have had "work" (especially in the boobage department) but I can't tell you the number of times I've seen a woman dressed in a modern version of sweats with the "right" purse, the "right" sandals/flip flops, the "right" messy hairdo, the "right" makeup and look stunning. I suppose that having money will do that for you.

Truly, if you want to see someone who is uber put together, then you should see my friend, Alicia. Holy crap! That girl has it goin' on. And there is NO FREAKIN' way you'd know she's had a baby---ever! I mean, she looks phenomenal. In fact, she looks way better than I look and I've never even had a kid. She has long, leggy legs (heh), beautiful blonde hair, thin arms and wears very little make-up. Her clothes are always the latest fashion and her purse always goes with whatever she's wearing. On top of that, she has such a girly voice. I've always wanted a girly voice. My voice isn't masculine, but it's not ... well, feminine either. I don't know how to explain it.

To Sis: your makeup always looks great, too!

It's tough for me personally too because being as vertically challenged as I am, clothes are a little more difficult to find. That is, fashionable & cute clothes. Don't get me wrong, it's not impossible but tough sometimes. Then add to the fact that on one hand I'm considered a "petite" because I'm only 4'11" but I'm not "petite" in the sense of being thin/slender/etc. I gots me some junk in my trunk. I gots more booty than a pirate. I got me a ghetto butt.

And the damned thing keeps following me around!! Argh, me mateys!!

I'll try to look at myself more positively...it's hard though. If I had a group of people locally who were as complimentary as my "CyberFriends", I think it would help. I am definitely one who thrives on positive encouragement and compliments.

I mean, doesn't it feel good when someone goes out of their way to make you feel special? I don't know a single person who doesn't enjoy that!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey