today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-12-09 - 7:48 a.m.

I have absolutely no motivation to do work. I know I need to and what I have to do isn't too challenging. However, I am a bit irked at one of our techs.

See, almost each one of our techs is assigned a vehicle (truck or mini-van) for them to use to have access to the sites and equipment that they maintain.

Each month, I am repsonsible to ask them to write their mileage on the dry-erase board in the hallway. I take that information and enter into 2 different programs.

I usually post the reminder at least a week in advance. This time, I posted it on Wednesday of last week because I was out of the office on Thursday and Friday. Today is the day where I enter those mileages into those two programs. Unfortunately, this one particular tech didn't write his mileage on the board and now he's out on annual leave all week. Worse than that, he took his keys home with him.... which is a big no-no! My boss has told him two or three times that he is not to take home the keys for his government vehicle but he refuses to listen. He used to do this when John was my boss, but John didn't make a big issue about it. (Though he kinda should have.)

So now I can't finish MY job because someone else didn't do THEIR job. My boss has a rule, too.... if you know ahead of time that you're going on leave then you're required to have all of your loose ends tied before you depart on that last working day before your time off.

Makes sense to me. It's frustrating, though that I'm gonna have to jump through hoops to get this done when *I* get back from *my* time off on Monday & Tuesday.

I just don't understand why some people are so hard-headed!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey