today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-01-09 - 1:04 p.m.

Q: What is soft, sweet, sometimes sticky and requires at least 3 hours of your time?

A: Homemade Cinnamon Rolls!!!

Yeah. You wanna know what I did for the majority of my day yesterday? Cooking! I made omelettes for breakfast, BLTs and steamed green beans for lunch, a LARGE garden salad and steamed zucchini with yellow squash for dinner, AND the three-hour endeavor called Cinnamon Rolls.

So when I was done with one meal it was time to clean up and start the next. (Almost.) In between I worked on the cinnamon rolls. Watching dough rise is not my idea of fun so I multi-tasked. And mult-washed dishes, too! Ha!

However, I must say that in the end, these cinnamon rolls taste pretty darn good. Of course next time, I need to add more cinnamon & sugar to make them just a tad more sweet.

(Sidenote to Sis: can ya obtain the goods for me? You know, at Central Market?!?) hee hee...

Well, that's all the ooey-gooey goodness I have for today folks...

Until next time...peace, love, & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey