today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-10-09 - 7:44 a.m.

First and foremost, thanks guys/gals for all the great feedback yesterday. You people are AWESOME! I wish I could give you each a great big hug.

I've been timid about mentioning my success with my weight loss over the last few months because I don't ever want to come across (here and in real life) that I think I'm better than anyone else. I also don't want anyone who might be struggling with their weight to feel as though *I* am judging them. It's not like that at all for me.

In fact, I often relate it to my choice to be a vegetarian. I don't give a flying you-know-what if someone ELSE eats meat. They can sit down right across from me and eat a big, juicy, medium-rare steak and it wouldn't bother me one bit. Why you ask? Because my choice to be vegetarian is just that--- MY choice. It's not the right choice for everyone. Just like my journey with health/fitness/weight loss is also *MY* choice. It may not be right for someone else.

Who am *I* to judge someone else for their choices? Unless it's harming me or an innocent child, for example, it's not my business. In fact, I find myself more often than not rooting for people than criticizing them. If, for example, I see a person jogging/walking down the street no matter their size big or small, I say to myself, "Good for them!" I don't look at someone who may be bigger than myself and think anything negative at all. In fact, I wish for them health and happiness in whatever form that may be.

There are lot of unhappy people in this world (too many in my opinion) who are short, tall, big, small, etc. If someone is small and unhappy, that's really unfortunate just the same way that someone who may be bigger is happy then that's what it's all about.

I'm very ineloquently trying to say that I do not judge anyone for their size (or other choices in their life). What works for them may not work for me and vice versa.

All I want out of this life is to see a world of happier people who live their life with gusto!!

On a secondary note, another ATC noticed my weight loss. He said it in the cutest way, too. See, last night Ben got called back into work because the fire alarm panel was showing an alarm. While he was busy working on that, I curled myself up on the couch on the break room. I was laying half on my right hip with my legs stacked on each other at a 45� angle. D.E. was sat down on the end of the couch near my feet.

To be polite, I said to him, "If I'm taking up too much room and you don't have enough space, I can move my legs."
He replied, "Not anymore since you've lost all that weight!" (to indicate that I don't take up a lot of space)

I thought it was endearing the way that he complimented me. Of course, if you knew him like I do it'd make more sense as to why this was so sweet of him (in particular) to say to me.

Ok ya'll... I gotta get hot & heavy on my studying. Tomorrow is The Day. I plan to practice, practice, practice and then get a good night's sleep at the end of the day.

Thanks again to all my Dear Sweet Loyal Readers who have been so positive and complimentary as well as encouraging! It means so much to me!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey