today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2010-07-06 - 9:16 a.m.

Readers Beware!! For those of you who are moms, you're probably not going to like this post. Sorry about that, but I feel pretty strongly about this....

I am all for being a proud mommy. And, I am especially all for those mommies who have special circumstance regarding how they became mommies or the ones that have special circumstances with their child. I do not wish ill upon any mommy. I truly don't.

However...having said that.... why oh why oh why oh why is there That Group Of Mommies who feel the need to make every single FB post about their child(ren)? I'm not talking about major milestones being posted; I'm referring to the mundane things... the day to day things. Again, I'm all for proud mommies sharing things about their child(ren) with friends and family via Facebook, but does Every Single Post have to be about them??? I would like to know what's going on with YOU, The Mommy as well.

Mind you, this post isn't directed at one person specifically--not at all. I just happen to notice on a lot of FB pages (even friends of friends of friends) that it's becoming a trend.

While I'm here, a shout out to two mommies that I have mad props for in terms of being more well-rounded: my sister and my good friend, Patty. They love their children with all their hearts and souls but they also realize the importance of staying true to themselves as wives and friends, too!

Ok. Rant over. You may resume your regularly scheduled life.

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey