today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

12oct2003 - 9:13 a.m.

How do they do it?

How do Professional Couch Potatoes let their days just slip away into oblivion watching show after show after show?

I'm so sick of watching t.v. and staying in the house that I could scream! Unfortunately, I have at least one more day of this torture.

Though, I really shouldn't call it torture. It's nothing compared to what my poor hubby is going through right now.

On Friday he had a hernia repair surgery. He's in a bit of pain, he's swollen and he's unfortunately, constipated. Did I mention that he's very bruised in a certain area of his anatomy?

Yeah, so I suppose that I have no reason to complain that I'm doomed to a weekend of television viewing when at least I can shower, I can walk with ease, I'm in no pain and I could essentially get in the car and drive somewhere if I really wanted to do so.

He's doing remarkably well considering. The doctor gave me a prescription Friday afternoon for Percocet. Yeah, baby heavy narcotics! WOO-HOO! Ben took one prior to going to sleep on my advice thinking that I didn't want him to suddenly wake up in the middle of the night in excrutiating pain when his hospital meds wore off. Well, he apparently didn't need it. He woke up at 1am and watched the telly until 4am on Friday nite/Saturday morn. Did I mention that it cost us $90 for these fifty little pills that he doesn't need?!?

He is taking it easy but he is as bored out of his mind as I am. He has requested that I make another trip to Blockbuster.

I think I'm going to comply!

Thought Of The Day: "The cure for boredom is curiosity. There is no cure for curiosity." --Ellen Parr

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey