today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-03-11 - 7:33 a.m.

Did you know that Massachusetts has 4 airports?? Neither did I until I tried to find cheap airfare so my favorite seeeeeeester could visit sometime. (or vice versa) Yeah.

There's Boston, of course. Then there's Provincetown, Hyannis, Nantucket, and Martha's Vineyard. Now, I know that a lot of you have more than that in your area (I have 5 just in a 60mi radius) but keep in mind how small the state of Massachusetts is and that makes it much more impressive.

And now on to other stuff...

Yesterday, Ben TiVo-ed "Glenn Beck" (I *heart* this guy). His special guest was Chris Gardner. For those of you who don't already know, he's the author of the book: "The Pursuit of Happyness" which was made into a movie. The movie was phenomenal. Then again, what movie isn't that stars Will Smith? *wink*

Not only was this man incredible in his life journey, but he was very well spoken. I was drawn to him and wanted to absorb everything that he had to say. Despite the adversities that he had growing up, he commented that he had a CHOICE as to how he was going to act, think and respond to the world around him. His stepfather was very abusive. As a small child, Chris made up his mind that he would NEVER do that to his own child. His mother was incarcerated at some point and Chris and his sister were sent to live with relatives and foster homes.

Halfway through the interview he explained how when he walked into that stock brokerage firm, he just KNEW that is what he was destined to do. He also went on to comment that P A S S I O N is what you need most to be successful. He mentioned that he doesn't have a degree and yet, he's CEO of his own multi-million dollar business.

He said it perfectly: (and I'm paraphrasing here) "If there is something you just have to do before the sun comes up or the sun goes down each day, then that is your P A S S I O N. And, adding to his comment reminds me of how Oprah always says that you should use your PASSION to make money.

Having heard all of this got me thinking. I definitely have a P A S S I O N for baking. In fact, last night and even this morning I was just itching to bake this strawberry pie that I've been thinking about for 3 days. The only thing stopping me was time. (It's still on my mind as a matter of fact!)

As I may have said here before, my co-workers (especially KK) are always telling me that I need to open a bakery. While I don't think I'd want something that big or that challenging to manage, I have thought seriously about having either a small caf� or perhaps a "lunch truck" loaded with mostly baked goods as well as a few main entre�s.

I would be estactic if I could earn my salary by baking all day. It would be the icing on the cake! (pun intended!) However, as good as this sounds I would know nothing about going into business for myself. And, of course we all know how risky it is to start up such an endeavor.

But regardless, it is a dream that definitely EXCITES me and makes me all warm & fuzzy inside.

Did I mention that I made brownies this morning?? [without nuts, Ree] :-)

Anyone want a bite??

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey