today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-04-14 - 9:23 a.m.

Can you believe that my car now has 30,000+ miles on it?!? I've had that car an entire year on the 30th of this month! That's a lot of friggin' miles in one year! Don't you think so?

My car a year ago!!

Speaking of time passing, I've been quite discouraged lately because I don't feel as though I'm losing the weight that I should considering all the steps I'm taking to do so. (was that a run-on sentence or what?!?)

Well, leave it to looking at pictures from the past to cure that!! And, I don't mean the pictures of me from jr. high and highschool where I'm really chubby, I mean just from a year or two ago. See for yourself and decide...

I am a bit "thick" in this pic!

Or how about this one?

This and the above picture were taken in April 2000, Oklahoma City.

Now, here's a recent photo for comparision:

This one was taken 2 months ago in Huntsville.

I noticed quite a difference. How about ya'll?

By the way, does anyone besides me know how damned difficult it is to type on a laptop when a 10lb. ball of fur is laying right next to your left arm?!?!?

Hrmph! ;-)

Anyway, I am going to remain positive and keep pluggin' away. Maybe this time next year I'll post new pics and I'll look even more fit, more athletic and more musclar! Woah, Babe! hee hee hee

Thought Of The Day:"Perseverance is the hard work you do after you get tired of doing the hard work you already did."--Newt Gingrich

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey