today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-02-17 - 9:21 a.m.

Anyone who has been reading me for awhile knows that living healthfully is very important to me. I eat right, drink lots of water, usually get enough sleep at night and I exercise as much as my schedule allows.

At our favorite mall last week, we each got a pair of new running shoes at Fit2Run. Selecting just the right ones was a long process, but it's important to get the right shoes for the way *you* run and for the type of foot *you* have.

I took the shoes home, used them on the treadmill a few times and they were all wrong for my feet. They weren't wide enough in the toebox especially once I put in my orthotics. Fortunately, because we're Club Members, we have THIRTY days to try out the shoes and bring them back for an exchange if we dont' like them. (SCORE!) So yesterday, we took them back for an exchange. I found THE perfect shoes! Not only are they comfy but they're cute, too! (DOUBLE SCORE!) And, they were the exact same price as the other shoes as well. Feast your eyes on this (Ree & Catie will love them, I bet!):

PINK SHOES!!!

Not only did we need new shoes, but we've been contemplating for MONTHS about buying our own treadmill. It's such a hassle to go to the clubhouse gym and we've been so disgusted at the lack of upkeep that we're angry every time we go there to workout. (the flat screen tv was stolen weeks and weeks ago; half the equipment is always broken, there is usually trash strewn all over the carpet and half the lights are blown.)

We tossed the idea back and forth. Back and forth. Finally, Ben made the command decision yesterday and we came home with our very own treadmill. It's a beauty, too. Lots of cool features. For example, you can plug your cable directly into it and watch tv right on the built in screen. Or, you can attach your iPod and listen to the music through its speakers and not have to wear headphones. There are lot so of other exciting features to this bad boy, but I haven't found them all yet.

Now, before I post photos (and I have video, too) you have to PROMISE not to laugh at me. I know I look goofy as hell when I'm on it and working out, but at least I'm doing something good for my body, right? So, if you're up to it and promise not to laugh at me, here are the pics & video:

New Treadmill!!!

~and~

Look at that concentration!

~and for your entertainment~

Now, didja laugh at me? You'd better not! I can hear ya down here in south Florida, ya know!!

And, yes I did a full 30 minutes on it this morning! So there. Can't wait to play with my our new toy some more and discover all its cool features!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey