today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-05-17 - 7:10 a.m.

DISCLAIMER:(The following is meant to be humorous�not malicious or mean.)

Dearest Sis,

I love you with all my heart and soul. (Sorry, the body part is for Ben.) However, I just don�t know what to do about this�

You are amazing with a camera and I�m just sick of looking at your phenomenal photos. You had talent before, but now that you have such a super-duper, fancy-smancy, hoity-toity camera your abilities have soared. Your photos show depth, shadows, light, color�and the compositions are to die for.

I�m envious to say the least.

Now� let�s backtrack a moment, shall we?? And evaluate your overall �wow factor�. Let�s see� you had straight As through most of your elementary and junior high career; your grades were stellar in high school; you had good grades in college (let�s not forget you have your degree); a cute house [wait� ok, I can check that one off my list]; a gorgeous daughter; you�re the world�s BEST at cross stitching; and you have a super great sense of humor.

Man, I need a deep breath of air after that. I feel winded!

So�I�m saying that you are freakin� awesome!!! Could ya just suck at SOMETHING?? I mean, like once? {grins} Like, remember when we were really little and Aunt Sharon and Uncle Lou took us to the fishing piers in Willoughby Spit? I caught 2 flounder that day but they made me throw one back in so you could reel it up and think that you had caught one, too. At the time, I was a little bit pissed about that �cause I was really proud that I caught 2 fish by myself. I didn�t want to share the glory with you (despite the fact that you were my favorite person in the whole wide world). Bitterly, I threw that fish back in the ocean and helped you turn the crank. You were so excited when you saw the fish on the end of the hook. At the time, I couldn�t grasp why that gesture was so important. I mean, I was barely 6 or 7 at the time. Of course, as I got older and recalled the story, I completely understood why Aunt Sharon and Uncle Lou had asked me to do that for you.

So, just once� could ya throw the fish back in for lil� ole me?? Please? My fragile ego can only handle so much of your greatness! :-)

Loving you always and forever,
Your Big Little Sister--- Chele

Until next time�peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey