today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2005-12-20 - 5:31 a.m.

Repeat after me:
I will not get my hair cut for many months.

I will not get my hair cut for many months.

I will NOT get my hair cut for several months!!!

Ok, so here's the deal. On the 3rd of December I had a hair appointment at the same salon where I had my hair done 3 months prior. When I walked out, I was pissed off to say the least.

I don't have a network of girlfriends to go hang out with,I don't have any expensive habits like smoking or drinking, and I usually spend money on other people and not on myself. So, when I go to the salon it's a real treat. Sure, I spend more money for highlights and a cut than the average person but mostly that only occurs 3 maybe 4 times in a year. And typically I try to select a high quality salon in hopes that the stylist will work magic with my hair.

So back to December 3rd. I spent FOUR f-ing hours in that chair and when I left X-dollars later, I felt as though my hair barely looked touched.

Enter in my brilliant idea last night. We go to the mall and decide to get our hair cut. Ben and I. Now, keep in mind that Ben just got his hair cut Dec. 10th as well. And he wasn't happy with it either. And he doesn't spend money on his hair at all so for him it was extraordinarily out of the norm.

We walk in and the woman seems to be doing a great job on the client in the chair. As soon as she's done cutting his hair, it's my turn. I explain what I want. In DETAIL. I vehemently explain that I do NOT want the back of my hair cut. She shampoos me and takes me to the chair.

She starts to cute the top. And then the sides--- I panic a little. Here I reiterate that I do not want the back touched and the ends do not need to be cut because I just had my hair cut 2+ weeks ago. She explains that she was just blending the front and wouldn't take much off.

Then I try desperately to explain again what it is that I want. I actually stopped MID APPOINTMENT and allowed her to take another client while I tried to find a photo what it was that I wanted. It's my turn back in the chair. I try to explain that part of the bangs were a little long. I hold up the hair that I want her to trim and show her specifically that I don't want 'this' part of the bangs touched; I just wanted the other part to blend. She had blowdried my hair by this point and it was as flat as an iron and as straight as a pin so I really couldn't tell what the style was.

This is getting to be a long entry... Ok, I'll wrap it up. So she ends up cutting EXACTLY where I don't want her to cut and now I have super duper little kid short bangs.

RIGHT THE F*** BEFORE I GO TO NYC!!!

And Ben? Well she cut his bangs wayyyyy too short as well. In fact, he's in the bathroom right now as I type this trying to use the clippers and salvage what he can of his hair. Fortunately for him, he can just buzz it military style and be good.

Another thing...now the back of my hair feels a LOT lighter and thinner than before. It's not like I have a lot of hair to begin with.

So the moral of this story is that I am not going to have my hair cut in a salon for at least 4 to 6 months. I'll trim my own bangs as best as I can to keep them out of my eyes and let the rest of it grow out.

I am heartbroken and depressed and pissed all rolled into one.

I want my hair back!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey