today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-05-23 - 6:37 a.m.

I can't believe it's Wednesday already. Geeze time flies! This afternoon, Ben and I have our chiropractic appointments. Usually we go on Fridays (because we're off work) but Dr. Adduci (ah-du-chee) is taking tomorrow ~and~ Friday off for himself. I say: Good for him!

Going to Dr. Adduci's means a stop at my most favorite Whole Foods of all time! They've been renovating since last October and have doubled their capacity. In fact, I believe the store is now almost 30,000 square feet large. They've done an EXCELLENT job with the construction, too.

Now the store boasts a fully operational and modern kitchen for instructional lessons. (Complete with flat panel monitors like on Emeril's show.) It also has a complete seafood department, smokehouse bar, brick oven pizza, bakery, juice bar, coffee bar and let's not forget my most favorite part of all: THE GELATO BAR!!! And they're opening the sushi bar very soon!!

Lemme get back to the gelato bar. So I know that gelato is made with dairy ~but~ I only taste it. The guys that run that area are reallllllllly generous with the tiny spoon samples. The reason I don't feel bad about tasting the gelato is that they make all the gelato right there on premise. This means fresh, organic ingredients without chemicals, etc.

And boy do they have some yummy flavors. They also have some weird ones. For example: they have an avocado gelato. Ok. Sounds yucky, right? It's actually pretty good. On the other hand, they have a pineapple & basil flavor that is just disgusting. Well, that's because it's way heavy on the basil and there's hardly any pineapple flavor. I mean, I like basil and all that but I don't like baaaaaaaasil if you know what I mean.

They even have a flavor made with an ale of some sort. I haven't gumptioned the courage to try that one yet. My favorite though is the espresso gelato. Yum-O! And the chocolate truffle is a close second. They have strawberry, mint chocolate chip, cookie dough, banana walnut caramel, and a few others that I can't recall at the moment.

Now the biggest reason that I *love* going to the gelato bar (as does Ben) is that they have 3 to 4 flavors of sorbet. Our favorite is the lemon. It tastes a lot like a lemon ice. Yummy!!! The other flavor we really like is their Amazon Cherry & Lime. Dee-lish! And lately, they've been offering this Pomegrante Iced Coffee thingy. I'm not sure what to call it but it's like a Frappaccino. And they can make it with soy! BONUS! SCORE!

So, I'm all excited about this afternoon. Not only do I get to see my favorite doctor in the whole, wide world... (Dr. Adduci is Da Bomb!) but I also get to make a trip to the gelato bar for sampling and my drink.

I can hardly wait!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey