today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2002-11-23 - 3:19 p.m.

I'm sad.

Karyl left this morning to fly back to V.A. We had a great visit! The first day she flew in, we went to a local pottery shop and painted pottery. She really did an excellent job. She took pics with her new digital camera and as soon as she emails me the copies, I'll try to post some here.

Anyway, there is a good possibility that the pottery we painted last Tuesday will be ready tomorrow morning for pick up. I'm so excited. I'll mail her item to her when I get it. She's going to take a picture of it on her digital camera. Perhaps she'll post it on her diaryland page.

We did many things while she was here. I can't speak for her, but I'm guessing that she wasn't bored! We went to the mall, to Garden Ridge, (where she bought me this gorgeous crosstich--she's going to make it and send it to me. WOO-HOO!!) Michael's crafts, Quizno's Subs (she had not eaten at one), Starbucks, Native Sun (the local health food store) SUPER Target (she doesn't have one of them where she lives) and to a nice sit-down dinner at a place called Eclectic Bistro. (where the food is art) :-)

I think I remembered everything. We even played a game that I had never played before: Skip-Bo. I'm gonna buy it. It's a lot of fun. I hope we get to play it with her and her hubby, Kurt the next time we visit with them! She also made these KILLA brownies last night that bake in their own fudgy sauce. Dee-lish! If you want the recipe, just email me. I also cooked dinner two of the nights and she enjoyed my Mexican Manicotti and my Two-Bean Tamale Pie with Cornbread. YUM!

She also enjoyed feeding her "nephew" his bedtime snack--- 1/2 a packet of Whiskas. Trip just loves his "Aunt Ree"!!! heh, heh.

Ben went to Trenton for the day. I'm looking forward to him coming home. I'm bored and lonely. I have things to occupy my time, but it's just not the same without him here!

I hope all of you are having a great weekend!

Take care!

Thought Of The Day:"A family is a place where minds come in contact with one another. If these minds love one another the home will be as beautiful as a flower garden. But if these minds get out of harmony with one another it is like a storm that plays havoc with the garden."--Buddha

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey