today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-06-28 - 7:11 a.m.

So sad.

Some of our greatest actors have died. Carroll O'Connor on Friday, and a few days ago, Jack Lemmon passed away. Both were 76 years old.

Ironically, I rented "The Odd Couple" from Blockbuster last night. Ben and I had not seen it, and I had heard that it's a funny movie. It is. I enjoyed it a lot. Jack Lemmon and Walter Mattheau have a certain chemistry together. No wonder they've been paired in so many movies. They (their characters) foil each other beautifully. There are other "stars" in that movie as well. One in particular later played Stan, Bea Arthur's ex-husband on "Golden Girls".

It's funny how you can get used to certain celebrities and you think they're immortal and will be here on earth much longer than you will be. I was almost stunned when I learned that Frank Sinatra had died. And some actors you just absolutely want them to never go away.

But as they say in "The Lion King", that is the circle of life.

At least now, Jack and Walter can play poker together in heaven. :-)

Thought Of The Day: "Death is the only inescapable, unavoidable, sure thing. We are sentenced to die the day we're born."--Gary Mark Gilmore

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey