today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2006-11-29 - 7:17 a.m.

So today begins my 3rd day of work. I know a lot of you may be shocked to read that I �suddenly� have a job but it�s really not sudden at all.

I�ll try to give you the Reader�s Digest version. A position became available at the Ft. Lauderdale airport tower and a I had to put together a bid package. Ben helped me put it together and we submitted it to Atlanta in April.

Two months passed and on June 15th, the human resources office called me to offer me the position. (I beat out 10 other applicants!) Two hours later, they called back and said that there was a mistake in their paperwork and they were going to have to re-bid the position but not to worry, I didn�t have to reapply.

The second bid was open for 5 days. Then they called and said that they weren�t going to fill the position for 15 to 30 days because the F.A.A. was in the midst of a re-organization. {This is why I didn�t tell anyone about this back in the beginning of they year; they really did a number on me when they gave me the job and then �took it away�.)

Thirty days came and went. I didn�t hear anything from them. Then another month passed. Then two. I finally came to grips that they weren�t going to call until after the fiscal year. Then October came and passed. Still no call.

By now I was really sad and I realized that they probably weren�t going to fill the position until perhaps after the start of the new year.

Then suddenly, I got a call in November out of the clear blue and was offered the job again! Of course, I accepted and my first day was on Monday.

So, I am the Administrative Services Coordinator for the Ft. Lauderdale Airport Tower. Eventually, I will also be handling logistics and by that time, my boss (John) has plans to make me the Office Manager. Woo-hoo! How cool is that?

So, I�ll have to tell you more when I get some free time but now, I have to put my nose to the grindstone and get busy!

ps--- today we're actually closing on our new condo, so please wish us luck that everything goes smoothly and we have the keys in hand by night's end!

Until next time� peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey