today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-09-29 - 7:05 a.m.

*deep sigh*

I had contemplated just leaving a message here for you guys (My Loyal Readers) announcing that I'd be absent for a bit but then I thought.. oh, why not just write something. I haven't been much in the mood to write in this here blog and even I've found myself not really wanting to write emails.

This is quite odd for me because I'm such a communicative person. (Is this a real word?) I like to be in touch with people no matter the medium. But then I haven't had really anything fancy to report. At least not yet.

I did have a good weekend; I was able to get out and have a little fun AS WELL as finish all my homework by Sunday afternoon. I'm starting to get a little nervous.... my mid-term is basically next week. Oh, I *need* to do well. I only get 3 grades for the class; my homework is one, the mid-term is two and the final is the three. So, if I don't do well on the mid-term, I'll *HAVE* to do exceptionally well on the final. I'm just looking to get a 90% in the class. This is still an A and will help me maintain my 4.0 average. Then again, if I at least get a high B, I'll be greatful. Of course, I'm really going to put effort towards the 90% but in the long run, a 3.8 GPA wouldn't be anything to scoff at, right?

I do have a lot to look foward to the rest of this year... Ben and I already booked our hotel & flight for NYC. We're staying at a different hotel this year than the first 3 years we went. As much as we love The Benjamin, they have jacked up their prices beyond belief. I mean, when you go to NYC, hopefully you go there with the intention of not spending a lot of time in your room. Therefore, a really fancy room isn't necessary... now, back when we first went the fancy-dancy rooms were reasonably priced especially considering that it's located in Manhattan.

Last year we stayed at a sister property just a few doors down and wasn't as impressed especially for the money we paid. (Which, still was considerably less than what The Benjamin is/was charging.) I just hope that the photos of this hotel that we booked for this year are fairly accurate. The rooms were a good price (all things considered) and they looked modern & pretty. We opted to go with a much smaller room than usual just so we could test out the hotel. If we really like it then Ben and I have discussed the possibility of getting a larger room at that hotel next year. And, to be more economical we're not going for our 5 days, 4 nights. We're staying 3 or 4 days. (I forgot the time of our flight home.)

Well, I guess that's good enough for now... sorry I haven't commented on everyone's blogs recently. It seems like I have an easier time doing it in the mornings at work when I first come in than on the weekends. I hope none of you take offense! I still love ya'll!!!

{{{{{{{SQUEEZ}}}}}}}}

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey