today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2008-04-30 - 7:11 a.m.

OH JOY! OH JOY!

I came home last night to the MOST BEAUTIFUL SITE I EVER DID SEE.

Behold the magnificent beauty that was bestowed upon me.....

pods

And that's all I gotta say about that!!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

In other news... I have the bestest hubby ever! I was on my way upstairs to get ready for bed when he suddenly says that he's gonna run to Starbucks for a shot of espresso. I thought this was a little odd so late at night (even though I knew he was staying up to do his Calc 2 homework) but I brushed it off.

He left and meanwhile, I washed my face and brushed my teeth and crawled into bed. I had just dozed off when I heard him come in the front door. He came upstairs, kneeled on my side of the bed and asked if I was awake. I mumbled, "Sort of." He reached for my hand and put a small item wrapped in a Target bag in my palm.

You know what it was??? THE NEW MADONNA CD!!!

Now before you go and bash her, etc. keep in mind that I've 'loved' her since I first heard "Borderline" on the radio when I was in 3rd grade. And, I've collected every CD since. Hers are the only ones that I purposely buy these days rather than downloading. Now, don't get me wrong...she's had a few bombs along the way. For example, I was not terribly fond of her "American Life" album. There are about 3 songs on there that are very good but overall, not my cup o' tea. On the other hand, I really, really, really love: "Ray of Light", "Music" and her last album, "Cofessions on a Dancefloor". These are definitely my favorite 3 albums. "Erotica" and "Bedtime Stories" ranks high up there, too. Probably would be part of my Top 5.

I put the CD in the player on the way to work.

Sadly, I have to say that so far, this is not gonna be in my favorite list. Granted, I've only heard 5 songs so far, but.... the first song on the album is HORRID! It reminds me of the one song on "Confessions on a Dancefloor"-- 'New York'. [in fact, i disliked that song so much that i made my own CD with all the songs on the original album except that one].

Her single, "Four Minutes to Save The World" is STELLAR! One more song on the album so far is also very good. Hopefully the back half of the CD will improve. If not, well... I'll just have to resort to listening to the 3 that I realllllllly love.

No one's perfect... not even a celebrity!

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey