today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-03-03 - 1:14 p.m.

Loyal readers, today you're in for a real treat. I have so many different things I want to say so I thought, why not? I'll just make it like a buffet! All-You-Can-Read!!! :-)

* * * * * * * * * *

First up: I know it's been nearly a month since my husband celebrated his 29th birthday, but I just had the film developed this weekend. Patience does pay off, doesn't it?!?

That cake was absolutely divine! It was a bit on the rich side, too because I made the frosting myself using Ghiradhelli Semi-sweet chocolate chips. Very yummy. Rich, but yummy! I made my FAMOUS Espresso Cake recipe. I made two cakes and frosted the middle of the two then frosted the top and dusted the whole thing with powdered sugar. Absolutely divine! (If anyone would like the recipe, feel free to email me. I'd be more than happy to email it to you... the cake itself is actually low-cal and low-fat.)

* * * * * * * * * *

This is silly, but I think it's cool... today is 03/03/03! That's gotta be good luck, right?!?

* * * * * * * * *

In other unrelated news, I received quite the compliment yesterday. I was at Publix (local grocery store) and as usual, when I have to walk in front of someone who is busy looking at items on the shelf in front of them, I always say "Excuse me." or "Pardon me." I did this as I walked past this couple who were intently in the middle of deciding which Merlot to purchase. The guy didn't skip a beat when I said, "Excuse me." He returned very enthusiastically with, "No problem!" I smiled at both he and his girlfriend/wife and went about my business. Three aisles later, I caught up to them and said, "Pardon me," this time when I wanted to go in front of them. The girl said to the guy, "Hey! It's The Polite Girl!" I smiled and replied, "I know, I'm a rare breed!" Both of them laughed, agreed with me, and returned my smile. It felt so good to be complimented in that way, especially because I consider myself to be a very polite person. It's one of my better features.

It's a shame that politeness is not the "norm" these days.

* * * * * * * * *

For those of you who are not only MY loyal reader, but an avid fan of my sister, Karyl's diary I have an update on her!

Obviously, she and Kurt and the 3 pets made it to Washington State intact. They've begun house hunting and may have actually already found their house! It's a quaint and cozy 2 bedroom / 1 bathroom house, but it'll suit their needs just fine. I'm so very happy for the both of them.

I have to admit that I'm a teeny bit green with envy... my little sister bought her first house before me. But, seriously I am happy for her.

I'm not worthy...I'm not worthy!! Ha, ha!

Thought Of The Day:"Words are, of course, the most powerful drug used by mankind."--Rudyard Kipling, English author

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey