today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-09-04 - 12:50 p.m.

Sunday, Ben, Nathan and I hopped on our bikes and just hit the road. Last weekend Ben and I biked 16 miles. The weekend before that, we biked just over 17miles! So, this weekend we wanted to go further than 17 miles. Ben mapped out our course before we left. I thought
perhaps we'd go 20 or 25miles.

Nope!! [grin] We were gone for FIVE hours and when we tracked it with Streets & Trips, we ended up biking FORTY-NINE miles!!! Can you believe it? We had a BLAST! The downfall was that I didn't know we'd be gone that long (neither did Ben) so we ran out of water quickly and despite stopping for a protein smoothie at Jamba Juice, by the 4th hour, I was really draggin' butt. Plus, my left knee was acting up. I found out years ago that I'm missing some cartilage in there and so sometimes it aches & hurts. It especially was bothering me after that many hours of biking. But, I stuck it out and muddled through with the pain. We got back to our place at 1pm. Ben and I put on our swimsuits, packed a cooler and headed out with Nathan. We stopped at Firehouse Subs for a quick bite and I stopped at Publix (grocery store) for some cut watermelon and a 12-pack of Corona. I bought it primarily for Nathan since he was driving us around all day but I also bought it thinking that maybe, just maybe it might be a beer that I could tolerate. Nope! I just do NOT like beer or wine. I'll just have to stick to my liquor!

Anyway... so he took us to the hotel where he's staying. (He's one of the contractors working down here on our refurb for the building.) He's right at Sunny Isles, just north of Miami. We went down to the beach and set up. The sun was between these two very tall buildings where I was sitting in my lounge chair. Meanwhile, Ben and Nathan threw the Nerf around for awhile. Finally, Nathan asked if I wanted to join in. Seeing as how the sun was going behind the buildings for a bit, I said sure. And boy did I throw the crap outta that football. (I�m still slightly sore today!) Apparently, I throw really well because Nathan ~and~ Ben were both impressed. Of course, after about 20 or 30 minutes of that all of our shoulders were sore! We ended up at the beach for just over 2 hrs. Nathan drove us back to our place and while I went straight upstairs to shower & change, Ben threw together some dinner for the 3 of us. I got ready in just under 30 minutes! That's a world record!! Hee, hee. I had on a very pretty but casual dress that I've been wanting to wear for quite some time (I've had it for over a year) but haven't had the occasion. I can't wear it to work because it's too sexy--- mostly backless (halter top) and low cut in the front. Ben must have complimented me 5 times while I was wearing it and twice more the next day telling me how pretty I had looked and that he was glad I finally got a chance to wear that dress. In fact, I didn't realize it until I took it off that I had never cut the tags off of it!!!

After we all ate, we left our place and headed over to Gatsby's--- local billiard place--- to shoot pool. I had bought a stick at Sports Authority the day before and wanted to try it out. It's not the prettiest stick, but it's still nicely made and only cost $20. Apparently though, Nathan was the king of the pool table Sunday night. I made some good shots but he RULED! In fact, there was one time where he sunk 5 balls in a row! When we first got there, the waitress came up to us to get our drink order. Nathan ordered a
Coors Light on draught and Ben ordered a glass of water since he was driving. I ordered an Amaretto Stone Sour. The waitress (who was pretty [until I experienced her attitude], but all of about 19yrs old) repeated back the order to me: "Amaretto Sour?" I said, "No, an Amaretto Stone Sour." Well, apparently this pissed her off because she said, "What's the
difference?" with complete snottiness in her voice. Then she asks me, "What's in it?" I replied, �The bartender should know what's in it." I wasn't being bitchy back to her but I didn't know 100% for sure exactly what was in it and I didn't want to give her wrong info.

Anyway, so we shot pool for an hour. By that time, the 3 of us were wiped out and ready to part ways and go home to our respective beds. I woke up Monday morning very
sore (in a good way) and very tired still. It wasn't until a few hours later that I finally stopped feeling so exhausted.

So that was our Sunday. Friday and Saturday were fun, too but I honestly can�t remember everything we did. I know that Ben and Nathan went to Muvico to see �Balls of Fury� while I browsed the mall for a new dress. Which, by the way, I scored at Macy�s! It was almost 50% off. It�s the cutest dress. I�ll have to have Ben take a pic of me in it. (I know you�d really like it, Jen!)

I cannot believe that I can�t remember exactly everything that I did this weekend. I just know that it was FUN, FUN, FUN. I�m only slightly bummed because I don�t know that this weekend will be quite so fun-filled. :-(

Until next time�peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey