today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-05-13 - 6:48 a.m.

I told ya I'd be back.

I meant to update yesterday afternoon, but was very busy and therefore didn't get to it. Sorry folks!

My sister, Karyl, is hilarious! I just love her wit and sense of humor. Sometimes, I feel that she's the only one who understands me and my humor.

CRAP! **wink, wink**

Anyway, in other news......

{in sing-song voice} I got new clothes, I got new clothes, I got new clothes!

Now that summer is rapidly approaching (and you WOULD know it by OUR temperatures) I decided that I'd give shorts a second go. I currently did not own even one pair. I have 2 reasons as to why.

#1-- I have never really liked the way my legs look in shorts. I am very short-statured yet I have very thick thighs, hips and booty.

#2-- I am also very cold natured. Meaning, I get cold super easily. A lot of that is related to my thyroid, but still. I don't feel comforable unless it's 80 degrees or hotter.

So, it was off to Old Navy . They make quality clothes at reasonable prices. Immediately I found a pair of shorts and 2 denim skirts. All were the same size and all fit well on me. I wasn't s-q-e-e-z-i-n-g into them at all!!! I was thrilled. For some reason though, I feel as though both of the skirts are more flattering to my legs than my shorts. Go figure. Of course, it would help if I get some sun on my legs.

At least I CAN get sun on my body parts. Hee, hee!! **wink, wink**

I also got a pair of really cute sandals to go with said shorts & skirts. Then yesterday I went back to Old Navy to see about buying one more pair of shorts. I opted not to but found a very pretty blouse/shirt that Ben absolutely LOVED on me. So, I got that instead. Oh, and I forgot to mention I also got a really nice collared shirt, too. It's white with a pointy collar. And is a little deep in the "v". Very sexy, but not too sexy.

So, I'm all kinds of giddy about my new clothes. Perhaps I'll take some pictures soon and post 'em on here.

Meanwhile, ya'll have a great day. If the weather turns hot & sticky, cool off with a tall glass of sweetened iceD tea!!!

Thought Of The Day:"A woman is like a tea bag- you never know how strong she is until she gets into hot water."--Eleanor Roosevelt

Until next time...peace, love & HEALTH!!!

ps- the new soup recipe my sister gave me was sooooooooooooooooooooooo damned good! those of you who i gave the a copy of the recipe need to make it for yourself!!! and anyone who would like the recipe, send me a note/email and I'll send it your way!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey