today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2010-04-06 - 9:16 a.m.

The Golden Rule....

What a joke. Talk about something designed for failure of epic proportions. I am done with The Golden Rule. From now on, I am going to be selfish and do things only for me; no more going out of my way for others. No more being helpful or considerate. (Minus when I'm tasked with doing something at work and have to be part of a team and help out.)

No more.
No mas.
Finite.
Period.

....because ultimately who is the one left suffering and hurting? Not the person(s) who are on the receiving end of all my Golden Rulings!

I'm not saying I'm going to turn into a cold hearted bitch, but being the nice guy certainly ain't workin' no more so I'm quittin' that gig.

The End.









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey