today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-03-15 - 2:58pm

MELISSA IS A GODDESS!!!

Ok, now that I have your attention, lemme tell you why.

So, I'm online and browsing amazon.com while simultaneously chatting with her on Instant Messaging. We get to talking about music and I tell her how I lost all my Madonna CDs when our car was broken into 2 years ago. (I've since been able to replace some of them, but not all of the CDs.)

I told her how bummed I was about losing all my Madonna CDs back then and how one of the CDs that I lost was a rare single of "Ray Of Light". It had the song "Ray of Light" and the song "Has To Be" on it. The latter was never released. And, you can't go to your local record store (yeah...for you younger members of my reading audience, that's what they're really called... RECORD stores. You know, the black vinyl circular things that used to be around before compact discs?!?) and just buy another one.

So, I'm on amazon, browsing and thinking that maybe, just maybe they might have it. After going through about 150 of the 190 selections on Madonna, I find a Japanese import of the album "Ray Of Light". It has all the same songs that the American "Ray of Light" has, but it also contains.... (drum roll please) "Has To Be" at the end of the CD. I'm elated. I message Melissa and tell her that I found it, but the import album costs $35.

Sheepishly, she tells me not to buy it. In my mind, I'm thinking, "What are you CRAZY?!? I've been looking for that song for nearly 2 years!" But instead I simply ask why. That when I find out that she not only found the 2 song CD that I originally lost, but she's bought it for me! How incredible and selfless is that, I ask you?!?

What a wonderful friend she is! And, no, it's not just cuz she bought me the cd. I already loved her before that. (It was the chips that did me in....*wink, wink*)

So, Rosemarie.... move on over, Honey cuz there's a new best friend in town! Ha, ha! Just kidding. You think I'd give up 4 years of a friendship over a Madonna CD?!?........uhhhh.......wait, can I think about this one?!?

Thought Of The Day:"True friends stab you in the front."--Oscar Wilde

Until next time... peace, love, and MADONNA! :-)









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey