today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-06-24 - 7:52 a.m.

It's been a week since I posted an entry and it doesn't seem that anyone really noticed. Sometimes I wonder why I keep this diary up.

Anyway.

The weekend went well... mostly. We saw "Moulin Rouge" yesterday. It was pretty good. I liked it. We got groceries at Meijer's. (HUGE Superstore that is 2 or 3 times bigger than Super Wal-Mart and nicer) Then we ate dinner at Rafferty's. We split an order of Kona Chicken, each got a baked potato and then shared a yummy dessert much like Apple Brown Betty. It came with a scoop of my favourite ice-cream: French Vanilla. YUM!!!

Strange dream last night. Gee, I seem to usually have odd dreams! Wonder why that is?

Anyway... first part of the dream, I'm on the phone with my mom and telling her exitedly, "I have a baby girl! A girl! I have a girl!" (Apparently I had given birth and was all excited about it) Then the dream fades out and opens back up with me standing in this old bathroom of this house that I apparently own. The decor is circa 1960's. On the walls of the bathroom are many, many tiles that go all the way up to the high ceiling. One problem, you can see that there are at least 3 different layers of different coloured and patterned tiles. Melissa is there with me. I decide to take a hammer and gently knock away layer after layer. Melissa is along side me, helping. When all layers are removed, we notice that a painting is hung on the bare wall. As if someone was hiding it all along. Carefully we remove it. Melissa, being the super duper smart and knowledgable girl that she is, recognizes immediately that it's a Rembrandt painting. Apparently, it's authentic, too. She immediately grabs the painting, rolls it up (don't ask...it's a dream remember!) and puts it carefully under her jacket. We walk casually to her bedroom (i think we were roommates in the dream) and tells me that she's going to hide it under her mattress. We agree not to tell anyone. Then, Ben's Aunt Jackie walks into the room. I look at Melissa, she nods approvingly, and I whisper in Aunt Jackie's ear what we had just discovered. She says aloud because she couldn't hear my whisper all that well, "Who made it?" And a couple of other things that nearly gave us away. Fortunately, no one in the room caught on. Then finally, Aunt Jackie leaves, and Melissa and I lay down side-by-side on our backs on her bed (FULLY CLOTHES YOU PERVERTS!) (sheesh!) and we each start to smoke a cigarette in victory. We both turn to each other with a knowing look and laugh.

That's the dream.

Freaky weird stuff, eh? Wonder what it means, if anything? Rosemarie, you have a dream book.... if you have time, check it out for me, and let me know please.

Well, I suppose I should go now. Oh, Lissa, your two packages should be right there when you get back! WOO-HOO!!!!!!!! We almost bought you something else yesterday, but we decided you should probably get these 2 little packages first! ;-)

Adios Amigos!

Thought Of The Day: "We are able to laugh when we achieve detachment, if only for a moment." --May Sarton, writer and poet

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey