today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2001-11-25 - 11:24 a.m.

So So sorry for not writing in a long, long time.

I didn't realize it had been 11 days. I think that's a record for me. Usually, unless I'm out of town or something I don't go longer than a week without writing.

I just read my sister's diary page. I wish she'd update everyday. Mostly because I love her style of reading. And, because she's my sister, I can actually picture the expressions on her face if she were to be speaking her typed words.

Now, here's something odd about her diary entry and my dream last night.

Last night, I dreamt that she grew her hair long. Long like it was when she was about 15/16. And in the dream her hair was a lovely shade of warm, chesnut brown. (don't ask why, i don't know!) Anyway, so when I read her diary entry today, I was shocked that she had actually cut it shorter than it was.

Not that I mind. Not at all. It was just surprising to read that she had cut it because at her wedding she mentioned that she was going to grow it out. I'm glad that she has bangs, though. She wears bangs well. I've even considered going back to a style with bangs myself. I just know I need something done with my hair. It's just awful. I don't know if I should perm it, cut it, color it or what!!

Here's an interesting bit-o-info.... this must be a trend: Sisters Cutting Their Hair Really Short. :-) You see, I also read Rachel and her sister also recently cut her hair short! Weird, huh?

Oh, and while I was reading Karyl's diary page today, I found it odd that I was the one to convince her to cut her hair short. I could have sworn that when she got her hair cut really short for the very first time when she was younger that it was something that my step-mom, Marty had wanted. Isn't it odd how two siblings, growing up in the same household, have totally different memories? :-) It's kind of neat sometimes though.

I sure do miss her. And I won't be able to see her for quite some time. She and Kurt are going to Arizona for Christmas. And we still aren't exactly sure where we'll be sent for our holidays. Maybe we'll get to see each other in the spring. That'd be nice. :-)

Now, if I can only figure out what to do with my hair then I'll feel better!

I think I'll have a vote... next entry I'll post some different pictures of me and see what ya'll think will look best! Yeah. That's what I'll do.

Cool.

Thought Of The Day:"Big sisters are the crab grass in the lawn of life."--Charles Schulz (1922 - 2000) US cartoonist

Thought Of The Day #2:"Beauty is Nature's coin, must not be hoarded, But must be current."--John Milton (1608 - 1674) English poet, essayist

Bonus Thought:"BEAUTY, n. That power by which a woman charms a lover and terrifies a husband."--Ambrose Bierce (1842 - 1914) US journalist, short-story writer

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey