today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2003-09-02 - 6:22 a.m.

I am almost in shock.

I cannot believe that it's September. Where does the time go? My summer has come and gone and I feel ripped off. We spent most of the summer in NC where it rained, rained, rained. So, I didn't get to spend much time seeing the sun. Now that we're finally in southern Florida, the weather has been hot (the way i like it) and VERY sunny. However, this is also the "official" start of Hurricane Season so here comes the rain. Blah.

In reference to a word that I learned from my girlfriend, Melissa... I'm a heliotrope. I need my sun. Yes, you read that correctly I N E E D the sun. Just call me a SUNflower. hee hee.

Speaking of flowers, I want to share with my loyal readers a beautiful bouquet that Ben bought for me last week. Unfortunately, the bouquet has since died and I had to throw the shriveled up mess away, but I managed to take a really great photo of it when it was still fresh & alive.

I liked this photo so much that it's my current wallpaper on my laptop. Summer can come and go, the weather can turn sour, but I still have my photos to keep me going!

Thought Of The Day:"September tries its best to have us forget summer."--Bern Williams

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey