today I'm feeling
The current mood of CitrusGirl at www.imood.com




The WeatherPixie

santa icon

CitrusGirl. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr




Talk to me
Spots in the Shade
Bright Sunlight






Living Fit & Healthy

Cast Of Characters

Gallery



Take Survey


What do you think?



Diaryland.com
Full Moon Graphics
Forever Sisters






Take Survey

(previous) (next)

2007-08-31 - 4:23 a.m.

What an interesting week I've had. It's been good, then really good then on the verge of not-so-good.

Monday, I decided to do something totally off the wall. I wore a dress to work. It's a simple dress---black cotton with 3/4 sleeves and has a wrap type styling to the bodice. It hits me just below the knees which is perfect. I happened to have a white with black stripes "sash" from a pair of gauchos that I bought last year that worked nicely as the "belt" for the dress. I made a simple square knot at my right hip and let the rest of the material fall loosely. I paired it with these shoes:

wearing my 9West heels

black & white heels

Anyway, so I wore that and I got compliments left and right. Our coordinator who can be a bear sometimes (but I love 'im anyway cuz, after all he *does* have that Puerto Rico blood coursing through his veings) complimented me 3 different times that day telling me how pretty I looked. He even went so far as to tell me that in front of some of our co-workers (all guys). I was on cloud nine!

Then later, one of our controllers (Note to Sis: very important news to tell you about him regarding the July 11th near-collision) who is extremely observant also complimented me.

Then the next day, I was talking to M., one of the female controllers and she said to me that J. had come upstairs and bragged all about me. She said that he said: "Hey you guys, have you seen Michele?? She looks really pretty today. She's wearing a dress." I cannot tell you how good that made me feel.

So now I'm on a MISSION to hit NY&Co and maybe even Ross or Marshall's to buy a few more dresses! I own two dresses that I purchased last year at White House/Black Market but they're a little too sexy for a work environment especially when you consider one of them is practically backless.

Then later in the week, our coordinator made some other comment about me and what a pretty girl I was. (He wasn't being condescending either.) I couldn't believe it.

On top of THAT, someone else told me that I was (and I quote): "Smokin' hot!"

Holy crap! That about took my breath away. Sure, I'd believe that I'm attractive, maybe I might even believe someone when they say I'm pretty but smokin' hot?!?!? No way in hell! It totally caught me off-guard and floored me on the spot.

So those were the highlights... maybe I'll save the not-so-good stuff for another entry. No sense to ruin a good thing, eh?

Until next time... peace, love & HEALTH!!









Getting Back Into My Vortex | 2011-09-08

No, It's Not A Mirage | 2011-09-06

No More Mommy Exclusives on FB | 2010-07-06

My Personal Challenges | 2010-06-23

The Golden Rule Equals Epic Fail | 2010-04-06





Take Survey